We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pleasant surprise”
Review of Ribeyes

Ribeyes
Ranked #4 of 27 Restaurants in Williamston
Price range: $10 - $25
Good for: Romantic
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Toronto
Level Contributor
267 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“What a pleasant surprise”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express which was within walking distance of this restaurant. We didn't feel like driving into town to look for anything else, nor did we know of anything better. Don't be put off by the exterior. This restaurant shows very well inside. The beer was ice cold; the salad bar full and fresh. You could virtually choose the size of steak you wanted. I had a 6 oz rib eye which was cooked to perfection, tender and very tasty. My husband had the tuna steak, just shown to the grill, as he requested. And the price was very reasonable for all we ate.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank t42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    24
    13
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Agua Azul Rancho, Cortes, Honduras
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“VERY GOOD”
Reviewed March 15, 2012

I enjoy going to RIBEYES! it is very good Restaurant and the people are real nice. (:

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Munchizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamston, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Best food in NC”
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Best food in the area, not just steaks. In the Holiday Inn Express parking lot (or the other way around?) in Williamston where I stay.

Helpful?
Thank Evan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Island, North Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Place to Eat and have a Drink”
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Have ate at Ribeyes several times. Food is always good, not only do they have ribeyes, also have chicken, salmon and a very good grilled pork chop. The bar staff is the greatest.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nctravelerharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford
Level Contributor
340 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Great Find In Willimston”
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Located next to the Holiday Inn Express, Ribeye's is a very good Steakhouse. They specialize in what you ask? Ribeye Steak of course. Order by the ounce from 10+. their sides are great. The staff is attentive. And the Salad Bar is complete. Worth the stay at the Holiday Inn next door.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steve375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ribeyes also viewed

Williamston, North Carolina Coast
Williamston, North Carolina Coast
 
Williamston, North Carolina Coast
Williamston, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Ribeyes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing