We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful”
Review of Turmeric Gold

Turmeric Gold
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Tudeley
Price range: $24 - $31
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“wonderful”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

this is the third time we have been for a meal and would never complain service and staff fantastic, food absolutely superb, price affordable and will definitely be returning with the family again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank kate m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    103
    38
    28
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“The best Indian restaurnat in the area”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Eaten in and had takeaways. The restaurant and the car park is always busy. A friend lives about a mile away and this is his regular feeding spot.
We have tried other Indian restaurants in the area that are closer to home but will drive the extra distance for their food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fromKenttoabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent indian”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Very good food, excellent service - always good. Book a table though as it is very popular - even mid-week!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucile_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible Service”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

When we arrived, the bar area was packed. It seemed everyone had arrived for an 8:30pm sitting on Saturday 8th March. We had arrived in plenty of time and thought we had escaped the madness when we shown to our table 10 minutes late. We didn't however see any sign of any food until 10pm. To make this worse staff did not communicate with us so we had no idea when our food was arriving, even though we asked several times. It got to the stage where the staff were avoiding us. Also we noticed that tables that had been seated ages after us were being served. It was as if our order had got lost in the pile.
The food maybe good, but by the time it arrived we were all past the stage of having an appetite. It ruined a perfect day out. No apology from the staff or explanation. We wont be going again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
“Speaks for itself!!”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We discovered this hidden gem this time last year... And living near Maidstone don't get me wrong it's a little drive... But is it worth it.
We are always welcomed by the very friendly staff. In this great family run establishment, Samz and his brothers always look to go that much further to make our experience personal. Service, decor and atmosphere is great and despite the wait the food is nothing short of spectacular. Cannot express how much you need to visit if you haven't already done so. Great menu and selection of Vegetarian (wife) dishes. Well done guys.. You've done a superb job keep it up.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Si1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turmeric Gold also viewed

 

Been to Turmeric Gold? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing