We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Extraordinarily Comfortable and Relaxing.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Whittier, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Extraordinarily Comfortable and Relaxing.”
Reviewed May 3, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Huge beautiful cabin with all the amenities one could desire. Spotless housekeeping with well appointed rooms made our family really feel at home. Long range mountain views from the deck are spectacular. Plenty of room to "roam around" in this two level really well built cabin. Spent "happy birthday" cake cutting on deck - really cozy environment next to outdoor fireplace. Considering the price for what you get - it's a steal compared with motels. We will certainly plan on staying at Bear Moon Lodge again. It was a fantastic relaxing experience - just what we needed in our busy world today. Management personal touches and follow-up were outstanding.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review Bear Moon Lodge cabin. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and recommend the cabin and our company. Please keep us in mind for your future trips. As a VIP guest you'll receive a 10% discount off any of our cabins or your 7th night free
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ladies weekend”
Reviewed March 28, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Our stay included 6 women between ages 26 - 62 for my birthday celebration & concert ar Harrah’s! We got an Uber to the concert & a taxi back. I recommend a taxi, it’s cheaper and they went up the driveway. Where Uber made us walk to the end of the driveway. The cabin was PERFECT! We grilled out one night, made lasagna another night. All cooking units worked great. The dishwasher is tricky - just hit the button under the sink cabinet and it’s fine! Beds were great! Hot tub with outside fireplace was spectacular! The views were fabulous! Others say the driveway is bad. It’s steep but no problem to drive up and plenty of parking. Cabins are spread out so plenty privacy. It’s so close to shopping, restaurants, Cherokee, Harrah’s and so much more! We plan to do another ladies trip & use this cabin!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review Bear Moon Lodge cabin. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and recommend the cabin and our company. Please keep us in mind for your future trips. As a VIP guest you'll receive a 10% discount off any of our cabins or your 7th night free
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh T
1 review
“The Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed February 1, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I cannot day enough about our experience. We did this for my best friends bachelor weekend and it could not have been more perfect. The cabin amenities were awesome with multiple fireplaces indoor and outdoor as well as the hot tub. It was super clean upon check in and the customer service was amazing, they checked on us multiple times on Check in day via phone and checked to see if we needed anything. It’s so close to Golf and the casino. Sequoia National is a must for golfers and it’s a 5 minute drive from the cabin. I would definitely recommend the cabin for anyone looking to get away and relax!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 3, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review Bear Moon Lodge cabin. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and recommend the cabin and our company. Please keep us in mind for your future trips. As a VIP guest you'll receive a 10% discount off any of our cabins or your 7th night free
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alnan3176
Greenville, North Carolina
1 review
“Wonderful cabin”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Has everything you could want! Great views, secluded, spacious, great amenities. Highly recommend this cabin and rental company!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Bear Moon Lodge. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and recommend the cabin and our company.

Please keep us in mind for your future trips. As a VIP repeat guest you'll receive a 10% discount of any of our cabins or your 7th night free.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful Weekend, the cabin was perfect.”
Reviewed January 17, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We rented the Bear Moon Lodge for our daughters graduation weekend from Western Carolina. Our family loved the cabin, we enjoyed the pool table and gas logs the most. It was a nasty weekend, and wish we could have enjoyed the deck more, the mountain views are beautiful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Bear Moon Lodge. We're glad you thought the cabin was perfect and that you had such a great graduation weekend.

We're glad you enjoyed the mountain views.

Please keep us in mind for your future trips. As a VIP repeat guest you will receive your choice of a 10% discount or a free night when you stay for a week.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DJ M
Dunnellon, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful mountain retreat”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We hosted our family reunion here because it is very close to our summer place in the mountains of NC. The house is absolutely perfect. We'll appointed and close to Cherokee and the main entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Very close to the Cherokee Harrahs casino as well. The rental folks couldn't be more professional and helpful. My three sons and their families stayed in the house and loved it, especially the game room!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Bear Moon Lodge. We're glad it was a good fit for your family reunion. We hope you'll visit us again and as a repeat guest you will receive a 10% discount when you call to book.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewed April 3, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2014
Thank you, Culp Family, for taking the time to review Bear Moon Lodge. We're glad that you enjoyed the roominess of the cabin plus the location. We love the fireplaces too!

We appreciate your repeat business, and hope you will continue to use us for your future vacations. If you need help finding a cabin to fit your needs next time, please let us know.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;