We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just as advertised, great experience”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Whittier, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Just as advertised, great experience”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Wonderful stay, wonderful mountain cabin and loved the hot tub! The experience was great and the trip was memorable.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to review Shady Grove. We're so glad that you had a memorable stay and enjoyed the hot tub.

Please keep us in mind for your future trips. As a VIP repeat guest you will receive a 10% discount or your 7th night free.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison J
1 review
“Beautiful and serene.”
Reviewed December 12, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had a wonderful time at the cabin with our 6 year old Greyhound. The location was perfect, just a quick drive to the park entrance and the Blue Ridge Parkway. The staff was very, very responsive and helpful throughout booking and while we were there. The fireplace inside the cabin was wonderful. Thank you for a great stay!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 14, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Shady Grove. We appreciate your time and are so glad you enjoyed your stay with your furry friend too. We're glad you enjoyed the location and the closeness to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and the Blue Ridge Parkway.

Please keep us in mind for your future trips. As a VIP repeat guest you'll receive a 10% discount off any of our cabins or the 7th night free.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thonotosassa
Reviewed March 28, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2014
Thank you, G. Frank, for taking the time to review Shady Grove.

It sounds like you had a great family vacation and enjoyed lots of smores!

Please keep us in mind for your future vacations -- as a repeat guest you will receive a 10% discount when you call to book.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fairmont
Reviewed March 12, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2014
Thanks for the feedback, Steve. We're glad that Shady Grove was just what the doctor ordered.

We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the gas fireplace came in handy. Snow can be beautiful but definitely can cause some inconveniences. We're glad that the power came back on quickly! If it hadn't we would have moved you to another property. We're glad you got to stay there and that we didn't have to disturb you.

When you're looking for R & R again, just let us know -- as a repeat guest you'll receive a 10% discount when you call to book.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fl.
Reviewed January 10, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2014
We are delighted you had a good time at Shady Grove Cabin. It is definitely a good place to get away. We are happy to hear you will be back and keep in mind you will receive a 10% Repeat Guest Discount.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SC
Reviewed December 12, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2013
It is great to hear that you had a good time at Shady Grove and it was the break you and your husband needed. We hope you will visit us again soon. When you visit again you will receive a 10% discount.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Clinton NC
Reviewed August 23, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2013
Thank you Ann for the great review. We are delighted you had such a fantastic stay at Shady Grove. We hope to see you again. Keep in mind as a repeat guest you are entitled to a 10% discount.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing