We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You will not go wrong if you rent Nature's...”
other travelers have booked this property
NATURE'S RETREAT - SECLUDED IN THE GREAT SMOKY MOUNTAINS
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
NATURE'S RETREAT - SECLUDED IN THE GREAT SMOKY MOUNTAINS
YOU'LL SHARE THE LIVING ROOM WITH THIS BEAR ! THE VIEW
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
NATURE'S RETREAT - SECLUDED IN THE GREAT SMOKY MOUNTAINS
YOU'LL SHARE THE LIVING ROOM WITH THIS BEAR !
THE VIEW
KITCHEN
A COZY SOFA UNDER THE VAULTED CEILING
HOT TUB WITH MOUTAIN VIEW
PAVED PARKING AND EASY ACCESS ON ALL PAVED ROADS
THE BEDROOM HAS IT'S OWN BALCONY JUST OUT THE SLIDING DOORS
THE OTHER UPSTAIRS BEDROOM HAS TWO QUEEN BEDS
SLEEPS 6 COMFORTABLY
THERE IS A TV IN EACH BEDROOM
KING BED
LIVING ROOM OPENS RIGHT UP TO THE HOT TUB
THE DRIVEWAY IN THE WINTER FROM THE UPSTAIRS BALCONY
ON THE FRONT DECK YOU CAN PLAY CHECKERS OR ROCK YOU CARES AWAY
ANOTHER VIEW OF THE KITCHEN
YOU CAN ESCAPE TO AN OFFICE/PLAY DESK IN SOLITUDE FROM THE REST OF YOUR GROUP
DINING TABLE FOR 6
DECOR
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Whittier, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SAM O
Morganton, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You will not go wrong if you rent Nature's Retreat Cabin!!!”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Everything you need for a great get-a-way...To start with, the cabin is BEAUTIFUL! You can tell the owners took a lot of time furnishing/decorating the cabin with the surrounding mountains in mind. The kitchen was fully equiped with everything needed to cook/serve meals. The hot tub on the deck is very relaxing and the grill outside is a nice touch (along with the rocking chairs and picnic table)! The beds have wonderful bedding/mattresses for a good nights sleep. The owners have even thought to provide board games to go along with the 3 TVs for entertainment. WE WILL BE BACK SOON!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub and the views
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2015
We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Nature's Retreat. The new furnishings and decorations were especially selected so that our guests would have a great mountain vacation experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amaple
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Never Again”
Reviewed May 30, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Booked this "cabin" for 2 nights because it was close to the casino and I could enjoy the scenery. Was very difficult to find. ..no biggie. .owner forewarned me of that. when I arrived, the reek of mold and mildew was so strong, I could barely stay inside. To add insult to injury, there is an $80 fee for cleaning, yet I was required to remove the trash and "locate" a dumpster to dispose of it. Also required to put any dishes in the dw, strip the beds and towels and place them in the tub. So what am I paying $80 for?
I spent 1 unbearable night there and and left with a terrible headache and complete stuffy nose.
What a waste of money.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2015
Wow, this is a surprise. Actually I'm not sure this guest really stayed in our cabin. Our directions are pretty clear and the cabin is easy to find. The guest did call when she couldn't find it but it was determined that she turned left where the directions say "At the Y, stay to the right". After we talked to them, we asked that they call if they could not find it, but we never got a call.
Again we are thinking they ended up at some other cabin because of his comments on a smell. Keep in mind that this cabin was totally remodeled in the spring of this year. There is new tongue and groove pine on the walls and ceiling of the living room. Every wall in all the other rooms was painted. There is new carpet in the bedrooms. The tile floors in the kitchen, laundry room and bathrooms are brand new. ALL the furniture and beds are brand new. This is a gorgeous little cabin!!
I was in the cabin just 4 hours before the guests arrived and there was no smell. Also the cleaners were in the cabin a few hours after their scheduled departure and there was no smell. I went back yesterday with my wife and neither of us noticed anything.
Since we started renting the cabin this April, we've had 12 other guests and never a comment like this. Again, did they really stay here or stumble upon another place and squatted there?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yazbosox8
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“On a hill, in the woods”
Reviewed April 24, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 4 nights April 19-23. The house was clean, and very comfortable. The view was nice, because it was spring and the leaves were not completely out, I'm sure this would be different in the summer. Hot tub was a plus. The cabin is in Whittier, which is between Brysin City and Cherokee. Shop at Lion King in Cherokee or Ingles in Bryson City. We went to Mingo Falls Clingmans dome and Nantahala outdoor center. Excellent hikes and enjoyed walking around Bryson City. Stop by the Nantahala Brewery for a beer and Nat and Mikes for their homemade chips. Also visit the Cherokee Museum. Love the Smokies.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2015
We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Nature's Retreat Cabin. You are only the 5th guest to stay here since the cabin was remodeled and made available for vacation renters earlier this month. It has quickly become one of our most popular cabins!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing