We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Whitsett - Greensboro East
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Whitsett
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one night on our way to Myrtle Beach. The hotel is nicely kept. The room is very spacious and clean. The pool isn't big, but it's fine to relax in. We had a nice breakfast there. They have the belgian waffles with a choice of blueberry or regular. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Cld1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 81 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed here for one night due to an out of town wedding. There is nothing bad I can say about this place, Front desk was great when we checked in. The room was a king size suite and it was very CLEAN and spacious. The breakfast on the day of departure was even good! I had yogurt & a bagel, and my husband had 2 boiled eggs and a waffle. Very close to many near by restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinkielu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed there as a family in a king bed room. Very clean. The front desk was very friendly. We needed a bedsheet for the pullout and they immediately brought it. I must say the coffee was a little tepid and below par but rest all was good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anurag A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed here for one night and overall the hotel was a nice place to stop. It is newer so in very good condition, right off the highway and only a few miles away from a lot of restaurants. Room was nice and clean and in great condition. Bed was comfortable. Our check in was probably the quickest I have ever had which isn't always a good thing. The front desk clerk came out from the back where she was on a small laptop and rushed so fast to get me checked in and get back to the laptop that I got zero information on the hotel, i.e. breakfast times, internet, pool hours, locations, etc. When we walked by the front desk a couple of other times that night she was always on that same laptop in the back. Pool is extremely small and could stand to be a couple of degrees warmer. My wife and 2 kids and I used it and had fun, but any more than one family in there and it would be very crowded. Breakfast was decent with the standard cold selection plus waffles, some microwaved omelets and ham. It wasn't overly crowded but it seemed the staff had a hard time keeping up with the demand. When I mentioned that one of the items was out the lady in charge of the breakfast bar just looked at me and walked away. It did get filled up soon after though. Overall a nice place to stay for a night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatrickP873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Excellent location between Greensboro and Burlington - just off I-40. Rooms were spacious and comfortable, and the staff was prompt and efficient. This will be our hotel of choice when visiting the Greensboro area.

Room Tip: A local YMCA is only 2-3 minutes across the street in the shopping plaza. Larger restaurants (Outba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WVNATIVE-NCBLESSED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Visiting daughter at Elon and found this very nice hotel just off the highway, and only a 10 min drive east to Elon and a 10-15 min drive west to Greensboro where there are good restaurants and some nightlife. Staff very friendly, clean and updated rooms and lobby. Free breakfast. Will definitely make this our go-to hotel on our future visits to Elon.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

For 2 years now we have been staying at this comfort inn having driven down from Canada. The place is very clean!!
The staff are all excellent and go out of their way to be helpful. This trip we need to thank Patricia and Corrie on the front desk. We also need to thank Stephanie who worked the breakfast as well as doing the rooms.
Directions to malls, advice on eating locations were most helpful.
THANKS AGAIN Comfort Suites Whitsett!!!

Room Tip: Third floor rooms seemed quieter and front or back rooms did not make really any difference to highw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wmagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitsett
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensboro East
Hampton Inn Greensboro East
#1 of 1 in McLeansville
426 reviews
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)
15.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#17 of 77 in Greensboro
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
12.7 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#1 of 2 in Graham
80 reviews
9.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Burlington
Econo Lodge Burlington
#14 of 15 in Burlington
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Whitsett - Greensboro East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Whitsett - Greensboro East

Address: 1102 Sedalia Crossing Ln, Whitsett, NC 27377-6003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Whitsett
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Whitsett
Price Range: $82 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Whitsett - Greensboro East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Whitsett - Greensboro East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing