We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“golfer” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Motel

Holiday Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Whiteville B&B and Inns
Lusby, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“golfer”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

we booked this room on the internetand once we got to the hotel and looked at the outside we did not even check in. it looked filthy from the outside. all kinds of people outside in the parking lots. when we asked for a refund it was to bad but is was not even a concern of lossing the money and staying at a quality hotel. a picture is worth a thousand words but don't believe the pictures you see on the website. drive 30 miles and find a different hotel

Room Tip: stay at a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank golffuffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    0
    0
    6
See reviews for
3
1
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I really try to be positive when sharing my stay at a hotel, but I have to also be honest. This is not a nice hotel. Bathroom was not clean. Towels and rages did not look clean. Was afraid to walk on the floor with no shoes. I slept with the light on, because was afraid of bugs. I would never stay here again, even if it was free. Front desk staff also was not pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

bugs bugs bugs. nasty pool i wouldnt let my dog stay there.paid in advance over the internet. bad idea. property looks NOTHING like web page.l have pics of roaches and bed bugs

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dstrangejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

This is easily the most disgusting hotel that we have ever stayed in. Room reeked and was dirty - I was afraid to go in the bathroom. At least it was only one night!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shannon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

We have been there with my family. My kids and their cousins they loved the Pool.
You don't need to go any where. Very Economical motel then other two Motels in town.
We just loved it.

Room Tip: Two double bed with sofa is good for family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shreeaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

I enjoyed my stay very much. it was due to a large extent by the courteous and efficient conduct of the staff of the motel. they were always available to answer any questions and to assist me in any manner necessary.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sonnywhammond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2009

My family had a great stay here. With the free internet service I didn’t lose tough at work either. I was able to enjoy time at the swimming pool with my kids and wife. Myrtle Beach was a treat as well. Great location, clean room (with a fun waterbed), good amenities.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank packersfan1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whiteville hotels
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn Whiteville
Quality Inn Whiteville
#1 of 3 in Whiteville
3.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
2.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 3 in Whiteville
3.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Motel

Property: Holiday Motel
Address: 2119 James B White Hwy N, Whiteville, NC 28472-8969
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Whiteville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Whiteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing