We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“golfer”
Review of Holiday Motel

Holiday Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Whiteville B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 7, 2013

we booked this room on the internetand once we got to the hotel and looked at the outside we did not even check in. it looked filthy from the outside. all kinds of people outside in the parking lots. when we asked for a refund it was to bad but is was not even a concern of lossing the money and staying at a quality hotel. a picture is worth a thousand words but don't believe the pictures you see on the website. drive 30 miles and find a different hotel

Room Tip: stay at a different hotel
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank golffuffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2013

I really try to be positive when sharing my stay at a hotel, but I have to also be honest. This is not a nice hotel. Bathroom was not clean. Towels and rages did not look clean. Was afraid to walk on the floor with no shoes. I slept with the light on, because was afraid of bugs. I would never stay here again, even if it was free. Front desk staff also was not pleasant.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

bugs bugs bugs. nasty pool i wouldnt let my dog stay there.paid in advance over the internet. bad idea. property looks NOTHING like web page.l have pics of roaches and bed bugs

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dstrangejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

This is easily the most disgusting hotel that we have ever stayed in. Room reeked and was dirty - I was afraid to go in the bathroom. At least it was only one night!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shannon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We have been there with my family. My kids and their cousins they loved the Pool.
You don't need to go any where. Very Economical motel then other two Motels in town.
We just loved it.

Room Tip: Two double bed with sofa is good for family.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shreeaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2011

I enjoyed my stay very much. it was due to a large extent by the courteous and efficient conduct of the staff of the motel. they were always available to answer any questions and to assist me in any manner necessary.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonnywhammond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2009

My family had a great stay here. With the free internet service I didn’t lose tough at work either. I was able to enjoy time at the swimming pool with my kids and wife. Myrtle Beach was a treat as well. Great location, clean room (with a fun waterbed), good amenities.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank packersfan1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Motel

Address: 2119 James B White Hwy N, Whiteville, NC 28472-8969
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Whiteville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Whiteville
Price Range: $53 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing