We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza”
Review of Brickstone Pizza & Pasta - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Brickstone Pizza & Pasta
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Good pizza”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Good pizza, great atmosphere. Nice restaurant in downtown West Jefferson.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank daniel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blowing Rock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
259 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“The worst pizza and service ever”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We had previously had acceptable to good experiences with this restaurant, but the last time (and it was definitely the last time) was just horrible.

We had brought guests, and ordered 2 pizzas for our group. Both pizzas arrived WET. Not just a little wet like pizzas sometimes are, but as if someone has spilled a pitcher of beverage on the pies. SOPPING WET, SOGGY MESS. We complained to our waitress who was completely indifferent, and said, "Oh that is the way they are coming out. They ordered the wrong cheese." No offer to get something else for us, no apology. The pizzas were absolutely the worst food I have ever seen served in any kind of restaurant. We complained again at the register, and the guy at the register, who I believe was also the one who cooked these abortions, said there was nothing wrong with our pizzas and was quite rude to us.

As I said, we had previously had good experiences here, but sometimes one bad experience is more then enough.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelingbillbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
140 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice Non-Chain Dinner”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stumbled upon this restaurant when we drove into town. We were happy with our meal, which included homemade chips and dip as an appetizer, manicotti for me and pepperoni pizza for my better half. The restaurant was bustling, and service was decent.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dukefan86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutherville, MD
Level Contributor
129 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Decent place to eat, especially for a family”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We have eaten here several times on our vacations. Food has always been decent. This time had an antipasto salad with very fresh ingredients, a ceasar salad that was very tasty and fresh topped with a large piece of salmon that my wife raved about .... perfectly and freshly cooked. As for the pizza ... my wife and niece think their pizza is very good, I think the crust is tough, not chewey but tough, and the sauce isn't bold enough. The atmosphere is comfortable, the staff has highs and lows but is mostly good. The outdoor seating is a fun alternative.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annapolis2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Just looking for a lunch to hold us over,but the Garlic Knot rolls and the cannelonni were amazing!”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

the outdoor seating was nice for the warm sunny day, but it is still only a side deck near the trash can! Inside was a little stuffy and could use a nice breeeze.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank peetsheets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brickstone Pizza & Pasta also viewed

West Jefferson, North Carolina Mountains
West Jefferson, North Carolina Mountains
 
West Jefferson, North Carolina Mountains
West Jefferson, North Carolina Mountains
 
West Jefferson, North Carolina Mountains
West Jefferson, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing