We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mountain Home you will Love!”
other travelers have booked this property
Beaver Creek Hill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beaver Creek Hill
Barn Quilt
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Beaver Creek Hill
Barn Quilt
Upper deck with rocking chairs and game table
Outside wrap around deck
Deck with bed swing
Kitchen area
Main level
Gourmet kitchen
Main level king bedroom with sleep number bed
Main level bathroom
Kitchen area
Upper bedroom with queen bed
Upper bedroom bathroom
Lower level family room
Lower level family room
Front load washer and dryer
lower deck
Fire pit
Side view
downstairs bathroom
lower level king bedroom
Gas log fireplace
Listen to Beaver Creek from deck
Play and listen to Beaver Creek from the cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
West Jefferson, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Seaside69...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mountain Home you will Love!”
Reviewed January 18, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This mountain home is located in West Jefferson, NC. Beautifully decorated, clean and an awesome view of the Creek and fire pit! We visited downtown West Jefferson and Sparta, NC. Booking the property was easy and the lady was very nice to work with. Yes I would vacation here again! Our family loved it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2017
We so appreciate you taking the time to write a review! I am so glad your family loved their vacation! Please come back again soon. We would love to have you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Family vacation with grandkids”
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This cabin works beautifully and comfortably for a family of eight including grandparents and young children. The area was beautiful and fun place for hiking. We enjoyed the beautiful decks and the fire pit also. The appliances were all topnotch and in good working order in the well supplied kitchen.
And, it was very clean!
We will be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Point, North Carolina
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the porch & the creek
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful and thoughtful review. We so appreciate guests like you taking great care of the cabin! We would love to have you come and stay again. We look forward to hearing back from you next time you want to vacation in the mountains
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jennifer...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Without a doubt this is the best cabin ever!”
Reviewed March 26, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
6
people found this review helpful

We were looking for a place to escape the noise and just relax...and we found it! This cabin is located in the perfect spot- nestled in the mountains, it's quiet & private...yet it's not too far from town. Once we arrived, it was like we were home. We could see that the owners took the time and effort to make it very warm and inviting. From the beautiful furniture and the colorful bedspreads to the hand-carved artwork and the gorgeous woodwork...there are so many special touches!
One of the best things about the cabin is that you can hear the soothing sound of the water rushing over the rocks in the creek located just behind the large backyard. It was so relaxing to sit in the rocking chair and hear the soft sounds of the wind chime while our teens explored the grounds. We especially loved sitting by the fire pit at night under the stars.
Everything was in perfect working order...the washer/dryer, dishwasher, fireplace, etc. It was very clean (spotless) and orderly. The kitchen is well stocked with dishes, cooking utensils, pots/pans, coffee maker, etc. Just bring food and get cookin'!
There was plenty of room for everyone. The layout of the cabin allows room for everyone to either gather together or go off on their own to have privacy.
I could keep writing more wonderful comments but let me just say that it was perfect and we would definitely love to visit again! We will miss that cabin for sure!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kcdowdy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Gem in the Mountains of North Carolina!”
Reviewed December 10, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We had a great time staying at the cabin and visiting the town of West Jefferson. The home is truly a treasure. It was soothing to hear the sound of the water while we sat on the covered porch. The home is very well furnished, clean, maintained and had everything we needed. It was a pleasure to communicate with the owner.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed October 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cabin was secluded, but close to town and attractions
Liked least: Having to come home!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2014
Hi Linda,
Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! We are so pleased you had a wonderful time!
Please think of us when planning your next vacation, looking forward to having you and your family back,
Regards,
Carolyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: We liked the beautiful setting best
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing