We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A slice of paradise in the mountains”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Road connecting paved road to driveway (less than 1/4 mi)
Bottom of driveway looking up
Large flat parking area between cabin and fire pit area
Top of driveway looking down
Loft Bathroom
Loft bathroom - standup shower only (no tub)
Downstairs bathroom (tub/shower combo)
Downstairs bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
West Jefferson, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
corbetmh
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A slice of paradise in the mountains”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is our third time staying here, and it has become our go-to spot for vacationing in the Boone/West Jefferson area. The cabin is completely private, always clean, and the owners have taken great care to provide all of the amenities that you could ever need for a relaxing vacation. We have stayed here with our small children, our teenagers, and alone as a couple, and each time the cabin has fulfilled all of our needs. It is secluded for privacy, yet close enough to the town of West Jefferson to be very convenient. In short, it is exactly as advertised, and the owners are excellent to work with. Rent this cabin, you will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, privacy and hot tub.
Liked least: Couldn't stay long enough.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seeyoutig...
Sunset, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Peace and Serenity ”
Reviewed August 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful place to get away from it all but not too far from Jefferson and West Jefferson. We stayed 3 nights but it went by so quickly we did not get to enjoy all the cabin has to offer. Spent a lot of time in the front porch rockers and shopped. NC only cheese plant is in West Jefferson. Tour and take home some on your trip. Good restaurants and pubs also there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, North Carolina
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to choose but probably the privacy of the cabin.
Liked least: Wi-fi speed.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nancy C
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“This cabin is adorable, cozy, very private and a perfect place to relax and enjoy nature”
Reviewed March 7, 2015 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I have had the pleasure of staying at this cabin twice.
The first time in September 2013 and then again in Nov 2014.
Both visits were relaxing and wonderful.
The cabin is fully equipped with everything and anything you could possibly need or want. The cabin is super clean, very organized and tastefully decorated to give you that Wildeerness feel.
The owners were very friendly, helpful and happy to answer any questions we had about the cabin and surrounding area.
The location is very private, yet you are only a short drive away to quaint towns,local activities and a variety of resteraunts.
We are looking forward to our next visit to the Wildeerness Cabin : )

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefulness and the hot tub
Liked least: That we had to leave :(
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing