We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“home away from home!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Your view from the dining room table!
Main level bedroom with king bed
Upstairs Master Bedroom
Upstairs master w/private bath
Upstairs bedroom with double bed
Downstairs den with pool table
Upstairs loft with sleeper sofa for guests
Downstairs bath with tub/shower and laundry room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
West Jefferson, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christina...
Miami Lakes, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“home away from home!”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in January 2015

Super cozy cabin home on our family vacation! The house was very clean and we were a group of 12 and all of us were very comfortable, close to everything, about 10-15 min drive. We really enjoyed the trip!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneise
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome long range views”
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is our second time staying at Rest Assured. It is easy to get to, has the best view ever, and plenty of room for everyone. The hot tub was nice and clean and felt wonderful. The beds were comfy enough and the kitchen had all we needed. My little dog enjoyed it the most!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Awesome view
Liked least: Gas grill didn't work and we brought lots of food to grill.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Lakes, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very clean ,great veiws and great place to visit again
Liked least: the hill to the drive away
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
marilynpe...
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Great house for family gathering”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Our gang of 13 loved this big house with its splendid westward view from the deep covered porch. The bottom floor has two rooms: a bunk room with two sets of bunk beds and a single bed with a trundle bed (where our six teenagers slept) and a recreation room with a pool table and a sofa with a pull-out bed. The main floor has a good-sized master bedroom with a king-size bed, an oversized bathroom, an extremely well-equipped kitchen, a comfortable living room with a big TV, and a dining area with one long table and one round one that allowed all 13 of us to sit down to meals together. The third floor has a very spacious master bedroom with a big adjoining bathroom, another small bathroom, an open loft with a full-size sofa-bed, and a small bedroom with a full-size bed and the best view on the property. The folks at the property management company were pleasant and easy to work with. A very big supermarket was only minutes away. We couldn't have asked for a more congenial place for a three-day family retreat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view, the hot tub, the pool table, the great kitchen, the spaciousness
Liked least: unevenness of air conditioning (cool enough downstairs, freezing upstairs)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Reviewed August 9, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
N.C.
Reviewed August 5, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nc
Reviewed July 20, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing