We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Weldon Roanoke Rapids
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Weldon
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Had a great experience. Would highly recommend this motel. Quiet, clean and comfortable. The desk clerk, Marion was very helpful and went above and beyond to provide great service. A good selection of eating places in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbeck139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 465 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

My wife and I stay at his property nearly every time we are traveling home to PA from Florida. Been staying there for over 20 years. The rooms are clean and comfortable. You will not find friendlier staff. Shortly after settling into our room I received a courtesy call from the front desk asking if the room was ok and if we needed anything. I mean, come on, when was the last time you stayed at a place that made sure everything was to your liking? There are plenty of good places to eat nearby and the rate is reasonable. Over the years we have seen how they try to keep the place refreshed. This will continue to be our go to place when traveling along I95. The breakfast they serve is nice. Using tokens to get ice is a little different but at least you can be assured of getting adequate ice and not worrying about somebody else emptying the machine into their cooler.

Room Tip: You might want to try and get a room in the two buildings toward the back of the property if you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We had a small problem with the hot water in the morning but it was quickly resolved. Good area for pets. We would stay here again in the future if available. This motel was convenient to the family residence.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Harold C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Overall nice hotel, and no overall problems. The carpets do eventually need replacing. The tokens for the ice machines are not too much fun. Would stay again if in the area. Our room was off the main road, so the noise was minimal. However, stores and restaurants just a mile down the road.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Bathroom- very clean and very nice decor. Best part of staying over. Not happy with the noise very loud, right outside the door to the room and tough to sleep in that setting. Pillows were like sandbags with being too firm. Continental breakfast very nice in the morning. Sad to say though, using a T bar advantages and disadvantages, disadvantages outweighed the positives with our overnight stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weldon
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
#3 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
227 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
#1 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
689 reviews
3 mi away
Super 8 Garysburg/Roanoke Rapids
19.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Emporia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Weldon Roanoke Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Weldon Roanoke Rapids

Address: 1611 Julian R Allsbrook Hwy, Weldon, NC 27890-1163
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Weldon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Weldon
Price Range: $68 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Weldon Roanoke Rapids 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet Hotel with Outstanding Guest Service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Weldon Roanoke Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Weldon-Roanoke Rapids Hotel Weldon
Weldon Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing