We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, not if if are in a dog room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Weldon Roanoke Rapids
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Weldon
Reviewed December 22, 2012

When we drive to Florida, we always stop at the Days Inn in Weldon. It is a great hotel that is clean and you get a nice continental breakfast in the morning. It says petfriendly, so we have taken our dog and we were always happy. This time at check in, the office clerk asked if we had a dog and of course I said "Yes" She put us in Building 3. I guess that is where you are suppose to stay if you have a dog. The kitchenette was really dated, no closet for your clothes, no pictures on the wall. It felt really horrible. If you are traveling without a dog, it is a great place, but stay in building 1 or 2.

Room Tip: Stay in building one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (471)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 472 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
KANATA
1
Reviewed December 9, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank wenmt
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Leon K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I enjoyed my stay hotel is clean, comfortable and it's located near my relatives. It also has a substantial continental breakfast. This Days inn is also located centrally right off 95 so it's easy to get back on 95 north or south.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Sharin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Of all the hotels in this area, I chose this hotel for its reasonable prices to accommodate my mother and I on a road trip down to SC from MD. Front desk staff was very friendly, but room looked like it hadn't been occupied or cleaned in quite some time. Also when we stepped in, the heater was on blast and it felt like 85 degrees in there! We spent the first 15 minutes of our stay blasting the AC (and keeping door propped open to let in the cool november air)...proceeded by hunting down a big spider perched up on the window shades. There was also a huge potato bug we swiftly removed from the room. Besides the uncleanliness and uncomfortable bed, everything else worked out just fine. But my recommendation is to pay a few extra bucks and stay at one of the other local hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weldon
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
#3 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Roanoke Rapids SE
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
#1 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
699 reviews
3 mi away
Super 8 Garysburg/Roanoke Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Weldon Roanoke Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Weldon Roanoke Rapids

Address: 1611 Julian R Allsbrook Hwy, Weldon, NC 27890-1163
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Weldon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Weldon
Price Range: $68 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Weldon Roanoke Rapids 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet Hotel with Outstanding Guest Service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Weldon Roanoke Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Weldon-Roanoke Rapids Hotel Weldon
Weldon Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing