We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Weldon Roanoke Rapids

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Weldon Roanoke Rapids
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Weldon
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

Stayed first week of June while in Roanoke for a Family medical issue. Tonya, who works the front desk is outstanding, she's friendly, efficient, and a joy to deal with. She makes you feel welcome and appreciated as a guest. The hotel is older and is showing it's age. The furnishings, bed covers, floor all show wear and don't make a good impression. That being said, the housekeeping was excellent and our room was spotless the entire time we were there. We were in the front building on the first floor and had no issues with noise. The beds were comfortable and we slept well. The WIFI worked excellent and the breakfast is average. Good service is the key to this hotel, owners could do some upgrading. An OK stay for the money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ourreggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    100
    71
    57
    42
See reviews for
181
93
50
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
204 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

The clerk at the front desk was very, very nice and check in speedy. There are several buildings housing the rooms at this hotel and ours was all the way in the back, away from the main road. The room was clean but in need of an update. There were two chairs near the window but no table. We were so exhausted from our 700 mile drive that day that we decided on pizza for dinner. We had to sit on the bed and eat our pizza because of the missing table. They offer a breakfast buffet, which we did not take advantage of. OK for a one night stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyFloridians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

Nicely updated granite-look shower and sink counter. Free WiFi. Refrig and microwave. Nice furnishings and textiles. Recommend back buildings - quieter than the rooms near the road. Near Ralph's Barbecue buffet - famous!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NCFanGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

My Fiance, grand daughter, Chihuahua and my self spent 1 night very restful night in this establishment, rooms were clean, although it was missing the table, granddaughter had to sit at dresser to eat. As we were leaving 2 of the house keepers were fussing with each other 1 at building 2, 1 at building 3 CUSSING across the way in-front of my 7 yr old granddaughter also other customers observed this behavior, This is very unacceptable!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012

I worked for a comfort inn before and one thing you learn is to not be rude to your guests. There was a little old lady at the front desk looks like she would be nice but no. Had to call in the morning to report our shower was not working and she was very rude over the phone. Then my girlfriend went to the front desk with our son and she was rude to her to. While they were gone a housekeeper decides to just walk in without knocking. Real nice right? They never fixed our shower and made us go to another room to shower. They said they would comp the room after I went and stated my argument at the front desk but we never got a refund. Real nice way to run a hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Weldon hotels

New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

i have stayed in this hotel several times as it is a convenient stop. the rooms are a little tired but the one i got this time was very tired. when i walked in, i noticed two chairs set up by the window with the table missing between them. i usually eat at the table and set my computer there also. bummer, was too tired to complain to front desk and instead pulled a chair over to edge of bed and ate there (very uncomfortable). The curtain in window was all falling off of rod (don't the maids notice these things?), there was a towel rod by the sink that was ripped off the wall with two gapping holes not repaired, the furniture was worn, old, and chipped up, and the wall area next to the one bed was all marked up with dirt and such. Where is the maintanence department??? Must be on vacation at a better chain hotel!
Good things about this hotel? the price was very reasonable and the breakfast is as good as one could expect.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raymond h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honey Brook, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

We spent a night here coming and going to/from Charleston, SC. Had a different room each night and both were clean, quiet and comfortable. The sfaff was friendly. No complaints about breakfast. Loved the microfridge in the rooms. Easy on and off from I95. Used AAA discount. On our second nights stay the night was chilly and when we unloaded and got to our room it was nice and warm .....ahh

Room Tip: 100 to 114 are the closests rooms to the breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Likeitquiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weldon
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
#3 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Roanoke Rapids SE
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
#1 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids
Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids
#7 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Weldon Roanoke Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Weldon Roanoke Rapids

Property: Days Inn Weldon Roanoke Rapids
Address: 1611 Julian R. Allsbrook Hwy, Weldon, NC 27870
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Weldon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Weldon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Weldon Roanoke Rapids 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet Hotel with Outstanding Guest Service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Days Inn Weldon Roanoke Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Weldon-Roanoke Rapids Hotel Weldon
Weldon Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing