We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience! ”

Richard Childress Racing
lebanon, tn
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent experience! ”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Amazing museum. Wonderful exhibit of Dale Earnhardt cars and memorabilia. We spent 3 hours and probably could've spent longer. Great gift shop on sight also. Friendly staff as well. Overall an excellent experience and only 12.00 admission. More than worth the price.

Helpful?
1 Thank MamaBeaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    14
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Erlanger, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“its a bit of a drive”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

impressive race shops.we did not go to the museum as it had a additional fee,if you are a RCR fan its worth the drive but if not there are plenty of shops alot closer to the track.just as nice

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
803 reviews
204 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1,026 helpful votes
“Nice shop, amazing museum”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I am a big fan of Childress, especially Jeff Burton, so I enjoyed viewing the shop. You get to see the haulers being loaded (assuming you are there at the right time of week) and the viewing area from the 2nd floor lets you look down at the different work areas of the shop floor.

For me the best part of the RCR complex was the museum - the older shop that was converted. You get to see all the history of Dale Sr. and also the wildlife and hunting passion of Mr. C.

It is hard not to get emotional when you see the 1998 Daytona 500 winning car. Very cool. When you get further into the tour and see the first victory for Harvick after Dale Sr.'s death that is also a touching moment.

I am also a Skinner fan so to see the 3 truck near the end of the tour was fun.

We were there when the shop first opened and it was mid-week so it was not very busy. We got to spend time talking to the woman running the museum are and got some neat stories about the times she spent on the road with the 3 team.

Well worth an hour-ish of your time.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank arizonaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary,Ab Canada
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“RCR, as wonderful as expected”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Awesome Dale Earnhardt Museum and was also able to view the Nationwide and Cup garages. Good chance to buy souvenirs as well

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kernersville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
350 reviews
141 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“"The Best Ever for this Earnhardt Fan!!"”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

My husband and I visited Richard's Museum and were very impressed with all of the Dale Earnhardt memorabilia. The videos were outstanding and I couldn't help but shead a tear as I stood there watching a replay of Dale winning the '98 Daytona 500! I was in heaven around all of this Earnhardt collectibles and did not want to leave after the tour was over. There is a small fee to enter the museum but WELL worth EVERY cent!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaNurse323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Richard Childress Racing also viewed

Been to Richard Childress Racing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing