We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome Golf Course”

Reems Creek Golf Club
Ranked #4 of 13 things to do in Weaverville
Attraction details
Brandon, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Awsome Golf Course”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This course will challange you but is so fun. The course is clean and well kept. The staff is very friendly and willing to help you out with every need.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    8
    5
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Enjoyable round”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Recent reviews said there were severe conditioning problems but I found the greens to be coming in well and the tees and fairways pretty good.This is a nice layout and the conditions appear to be improving.The layout is good and the staff was pleasant.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 51Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Avoid at all cost.”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This former beautiful course fell into disrepair several years ago during a prolonged drought and new ownership. Felt it was time to try it again after several years of avoiding it. Was assured it was in very good condition by the Manager on the phone. Not- The 18th green was the only one having any type of reliable putting surface and all fairways were best described as cow pastures. This is a beautiful design, but not a real golf course in present condition. My handicap is 13 for reference

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Earl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakton, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Avoid”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

This place has changed owners and is in really bad condition. If your handicap is below 20, then you'll hate this place

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice scenery, well maintained, too many blind shots and elevation changes”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

My title sums it up. I've played the course several times, and would play it more often if it weren't for some of the strange hole layouts. No. 1 is a decent starting hole, but the issues begin on No.2 -- you drive down into a gully, and from there the hole is dogleg-left and up a steep hill to a green you can't see, not even the flag. The rest of the course is more up and down and up and down, and I'm not talking about sand saves. I'm a mediocre golfer, but even if I were better, I would find this layout frustrating. Again, the surroundings are pleasant, the greens are kept in good shape, and the staff is friendly, so if you like hills and don't mind blind shots...

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank crea8ive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reems Creek Golf Club also viewed

Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Reems Creek Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing