We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Stoney Knob Cafe

Stoney Knob Cafe
Ranked #1 of 39 Restaurants in Weaverville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $32
Cuisines: American, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Hollywood,Fl
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Came up from Florida and ate here one night..It was the best restaurant I have ever ate at..Loved the fireplaces, home like feeling...Food was sooo good...My daughter & her husband are there right now for a Birthday dinner...I hope to go back one day. :)

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 777Dottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    543
    137
    32
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
176 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

One of our favs in Asheville. Beth was great, food delicious (reuben and fish tacos -awesome!), margaritas yummy. This is such a cute funky diner atmosphere. Also understand gluten-free and identify dishes on menu. Love everything about this spot. A must try!

Helpful?
Thank thetravelingtigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best meal of many”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

My wife and I have had many delicious meals at Stoney Knob Cafe. Tonight's special was perhaps the best meal ever! The trio of filet and and pork tenderloin, both wrapped in bacon, and a lamb t-bone, was great! Balsamic demi-glacé gave a rich and sharp touch and the tzatziki sauce was a creamy comfort. All these meats were presented on a bed of mashed potatoes and shaved Brussels sprouts. It was a wonderful winter meal.
As always, the server was friendly and did a super job.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weaverville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Real Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

Really wonderful food!! If you are looking for a cheap meal this isn't the place, but if you are wanting to impress, have a romantic dinner or just enjoy a wonderful meal you have to eat here sometime. Make sure to order an appetizer because there can be a wait for your food. Service is excellent and the atmosphere is unique. They have an interesting menu. I have eaten dinner here several times and hav3e never been disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mythmage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
460 reviews
259 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Fun Dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

We were staying at a mountain retreat in Mars Hill, North Carolina and visited Stoney Knob Cafe for dinner. It is a very unique restaurant - inside and outside. The food was delicious! My husband enjoyed the Sargent's scallops & pork belly for $20; seared sea scallops and braised pork belly with Cognac pan jus and herb potato garnished with Chèvre cheese and lingonberry preserves. I had the special of the night - Seafood Tortillini (scallops, shrimp, sausage, cheese stuffed ravioli, and butternut squash) for $19. We were there on a Monday night in late November and did not need to wait for seating. The service and food were very good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stoney Knob Cafe also viewed

Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Stoney Knob Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing