We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star restaurant in Weaverville, NC”
Review of Glass Onion

Glass Onion
Reserve with OpenTable
Glass Onion is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 39 Restaurants in Weaverville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $28
Cuisines: Italian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Glass Onion Is Open In Weaverville, Farm To Table Global Italian Cuisine. OPEN 7 DAYS A WEEK LUNCH 11:30-3pm DINNER 5:00-9pm SUNDAY BRUNCH 11:30-3:00pm Reservations greatly appreciated so we can better serve you.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5 star restaurant in Weaverville, NC”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Glass Onion in Weaverville, NC just north of Asheville is hands down the best restaurant in the area. What a surprise to find them in sleepy Weaverville. Fine Italian dining, fresh seafood and to die for deserts. I definitely will go back when I visit the area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    63
    21
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Better than Italy”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I was in Italy last April, and I ate a lot. This meal was better than any I had there. If you are in the Asheville area, drive the extra few miles. You won't regret it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jgardner83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“As good as it gets”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We are visiting from Florida. We have eaten in many fine resturants , and the Glass Onion rates right up with the best. It was a Wednesday night , and the resturant was very full . The salads were excellent , and the main entrees outstanding and perfectly flavored. We had the scallops which were a special , as well as the trout with a thyme lemon sauce . The chefs use fresh local produce , and the meals were superb . We will definitely be back on our next visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ran4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weaverville
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A tasty treat”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Fresh ingredients and a tasty meal. It definitely is not your cheap fast food but it is your freshest meal of the day. Not exactly what you would expect in a small town but a gem for your taste buds. Take the time to enjoy some adult food.
We enjoyed this meal in downtown Weaverville in September 2013.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lewis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing food AND service!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

A group of seven of us came to the restaurant at 4:45 on a Thursday evening, not knowing it didn't open until 5. But instead of being turned away, we were welcomed warmly and made to feel like important customers. The food was fresh and delicious. Our server, Laura was very helpful and accommodating to our group. It is a definite must if you're visiting Weaverville!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy1531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glass Onion also viewed

Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Glass Onion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing