We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blows me Away Every Time!!!”

Blue Mountain Pizza and Brew Pub
Ranked #4 of 39 Restaurants in Weaverville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
128 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Blows me Away Every Time!!!”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

WoW!! Did I say WOW!!!!! I just can not say enough good things about this place from the cozy dining room to the excellent real service ! To the most amazing pizza I have ever had!!! I love the crust options and it being thin crisp and sesame is by far my favorite. O this last visit we were there they had live music, very nice soft background so that you could still talk to the people you came to eat with. the beers and beer choice is Awesome we had a couple IPA 's to choose from so we were set!! Great job ! great Pizza! and I saw the French onion soup that looked very good. The single slices are a big slice of heaven!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NCsleepy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    93
    22
    1
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burnsville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
83 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good food cold atmosphere”
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Good food and pizza but very tight packed . Not a lot of room understand gets very loud. Unfinished concrete floors and hard surfaces lead to a loud and chilly place. Summertime is better but then it gets on the hot stuffy side.

Helpful?
Thank HungarianHammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weaverville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Two words- Spaghetti Night”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

If you have problems being in crowds, you may want to do take out. This place is always packed, and for good reasons. Thursday nights are the best, spaghetti night, Spaghetti, meatballs, salad, garlic knots, and a drink for 2 or 4 people for an incredibly reasonably price is amazing, you're better off here than the crepe place down the road, especially if you value your health!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

This is a small-town pizza joint pure and simple. The pizza is good to very good, other selections also good and all of it in the inexpensive range. Local people singing & playing on the little stage but not so loudly that you have to cover your ears. And the wait staff is terrific - again, that small-town, homey atmosphere. Plus they are great community supporters. It's worth driving from 20 miles away - many do, so you may have to wait a bit on a Friday or Saturday.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank L_S978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, KY
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fresh food and fun entertainment”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

We ate here while visiting family in Weaverville. It was New Years night and they were really busy. There was 6 of us and they had no problem accommodating us. The menu was just chocked full of delicious choices. Out table had pizzas, salads and wraps. Everything was fresh and delicious. It was open mic night and the music was very enjoyable. It had the perfect level of sound to where you could still continue conversations. We can't wait till we can return.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Mountain Pizza and Brew Pub also viewed

Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Blue Mountain Pizza and Brew Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing