We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn on Main Street B&B
Ranked #2 of 6 Weaverville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Indian Land, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy!”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Had a great time. My husband I have never stayed in a B&B before. We were looking for a long teenager free weekend and this really hit the spot! Very nice stay. We arrived a little later then planned and Dan met us graciously. Home was warm and cozy as was the garden room we stayed in. It was a chilly weekend the fire place was such a blessing and relaxing aspect. The Inn Keepers Dan and Nancy where pleasant and inviting and very kind and accommodating, very knowledgeable on local restaurants and activities. Food was good, I look forward to staying with them again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Elesha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    21
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
103
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We arrived to a warm welcome by Dan.
The Ayers room was large, had a comfortable bed, a gas fireplace which not only warmed the room but was relaxing to look at. The bathroom was very large.
Both Dan and Nancy were knowledgeable about where to eat and what to do.
The breakfasts were bountiful.
The Wi-Fi worked.
We'd stay there again.

[Note: this is very close to Asheville.]

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JerryJ25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We were searching for a B&B close to Asheville for our 33rd Wedding Anniversary celebration. We booked it online and even though we had pictures to look at, we were pleasantly surprised with the accommodations. The room was great, had a fireplace and Jacuzzi. Dan and Nancy were gracious hosts and went out of their way to prepare a meal for my husband, that is a picky eater. They were always available to help and the food was great. You can't beat homemade muffins, made fresh each morning. I highly recommend staying at the Inn on Main in Weaverville.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Tricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed here over the Christmas holiday, as it was around the corner from my family.. Perfect spot! Loved the quality of the breakfasts and sharing stories with the other guests at the big table, would definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: the website will help with this, we had a smaller room with no fireplace and a small shower. You can...
See more room tips
Green Features: Good selection of provided organic/ eco bath products
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jenthefink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2013

The room was beautiful. It was nice to have a gas fireplace, tv, and wi-fi. Breakfast was delicious. I am especially fond of homemade muffins. Nothing to complain about. The owners were gracious and helpful.

Green Features: very environmentally friendly. They offered a pitcher of water to guests which also avoids plastic bottles.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This was our first experience at a B&B and we are now hooked. Dan and Nancy(oweners) we're so warm and gracious. The house was clean, comfortable and cozy. The best part of our stay was the food. They baked fresh muffins every morning.....sooooo good....and their breakfast casseroles were absolutely delicious. Downtown Weaverville is a two block walk from the Inn. We found charming shops and wonderful restaurants. We will definitely stay there again if we get back to the Asheville area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Dan and Nancy are great host! They are genuinely nice people who are also very knowledgeable of the area. We stayed in the Kiser room which was in the main house on the second floor. The room and bathroom were cozy and comfortable. The breakfast was amazing! If we are ever in Asheville again we will definitely stay here. Thank you Dan and Nancy for your great hospitality and for making our first stay at a Bed and Breakfast a great one!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pdub0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weaverville
9.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Mars Hills
Comfort Inn Mars Hills
#1 of 2 in Mars Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
9.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
8.7 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
5.1 mi away
The Omni Grove Park Inn
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#12 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,661 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Pines Cottages
The Pines Cottages
#7 of 21 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Main Street B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Main Street B&B

Property: Inn on Main Street B&B
Address: 88 S Main St, Weaverville, NC 28787-9205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Weaverville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Weaverville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on Main Street B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A romantic and eco-friendly Victorian getaway near Asheville and the Biltmore Estate in quiet, artsy Weaverville. Enjoy mountain views during breakfast on the porch. Walk to restaurants, galleries and a scenic mountain lake. Near golf, hiking, rafting, natural hot mineral baths and world-class canopy tour. Seven rooms with private baths, most with fireplaces and some with whirlpool tubs. We accommodate vegan, diabetic, and gluten-free diets. All breakfasts and evening refreshments are made from scratch using ingredients from our organic gardens. Spa, Biltmore and adventure specials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Inn on Main Street B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing