We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn on Main Street B&B
Ranked #2 of 6 Weaverville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
“Very Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

We had the opportunity to stay in two rooms during our visit, the Lee Room and the Monroe Room. We wanted to stay two nights but the first room was only available one night, so we needed to move to a second room which gave us the opportunity to check out the first and the second floor of the main building. Both rooms were comfortable. The fireplace in the Lee Room is perfect for chilly nights and mornings. The Monroe Room was bright and had a good view. The breakfasts were wonderful and hearty, which was important given we had a full day of activities both days. Dan and Nancy were fantastic hosts and the guests were very friendly. Just a note of caution, as you pull into the driveway, be careful to stay to the right so as not to scrap the curb on the left! Some fantastic restaurants in Weaverville!

Green Features: Great to have fragrance free products. Attention to recycling is commendable.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jrdout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    21
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
100
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

What a nice time. Warm, beautiful, inviting home. We took a package deal that included a soak at the natural hot springs about a half hour away and a massage which was wonderful. Dan and Nancy were super informative and helpful on everything from local attractions to the best restaurants and even spent time just having casual conversation which was plus. Wife and I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alexander R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilauea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

It was actually like magic there. I loved my room, relished in the beautiful bed, great bathtub. The host and hostess were kind and made the most delicious breakfast from their garden, even special baked goods for me because I am gluten free. I will carry my sweet stay with me now, because it was truly affecting. I recommend this special Inn!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MerlynKauai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

we stayed at the Inn on Main Street and we had a great stay.stayed in private room separate from the house and allowed just the right amount of privacy. Dan & Nancy were wonderful! The breakfast was amazing and provided a great variety each day. Dan & Nancy spent time explaining all the local hot spots and directions. Our room was clean & comfortable. Every evening they had a cocktail hour with snacks and in the morning was freshly brewed and some of the best coffee we have had. We will be back!
Bryan & Cherie 2013

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Klingler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Inn on Main Street B&B while visiting Asheville for our 4 year wedding anniversary. We had an excellent time. The hosts, Dan and Nancy were very pleasant and friendly. They would sit with everyone during breakfast to discuss things people have done as well as provide ideas of things to do while in the Asheville area.

The room and bathroom were clean. Dan would make different types of muffins and a main entree for breakfast. The food served during breakfast was original and delicious.

The location is perfect. You are only about 15 minutes away from Asheville and can easily get to anywhere you want to go, such as the Biltmore Estate or the Blueridge Parkway.

I would definitely recommend the Inn on Main Street B&B to anyone visiting the Asheville area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this wonderful Inn for three nights in Sept. 2013 and were thrilled with our Robinson Room on the first floor (which we requested due to my mobility issues.) Dan and Nancy were extremely helpful from the moment we arrived, which was fortunately in time for snacks, beverages and conversation on the porch. We appreciated Dan's recommendations for dinner and thoroughly enjoyed our meals at three differant restaurants that he discussed with us. The Inn's breakfasts were delicious and leisurely. I really liked their special blend of coffee! Our conversations with the hosts over breakfast and afternoon cookies were stimulating and both Dan and Nancy shared a wealth of knowledge regarding the area. Our only regret was not being able to stay longer . . . we highly recommend this B&B when traveling in the Weaverville/Asheville area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harriett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had occasion to attend a family wedding in Weaverville and The Inn On Main was the first time we stayed at a B&B. The experience was extremely enjoyable made more so by our hosts Nancy and Dan. Excellent breakfasts and quaint and comfortable lodging. Hospitality and personal attention made the stay more than memorable. We would do it again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weaverville
9.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Mars Hills
Comfort Inn Mars Hills
#1 of 2 in Mars Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
9.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
8.7 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
5.1 mi away
The Omni Grove Park Inn
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#12 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,514 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Pines Cottages
The Pines Cottages
#6 of 21 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Main Street B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Main Street B&B

Property: Inn on Main Street B&B
Address: 88 S Main St, Weaverville, NC 28787-9205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Weaverville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Weaverville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on Main Street B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A romantic and eco-friendly Victorian getaway near Asheville and the Biltmore Estate in quiet, artsy Weaverville. Enjoy mountain views during breakfast on the porch. Walk to restaurants, galleries and a scenic mountain lake. Near golf, hiking, rafting, natural hot mineral baths and world-class canopy tour. Seven rooms with private baths, most with fireplaces and some with whirlpool tubs. We accommodate vegan, diabetic, and gluten-free diets. All breakfasts and evening refreshments are made from scratch using ingredients from our organic gardens. Spa, Biltmore and adventure specials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn on Main Street B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing