We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, simply wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn on Main Street B&B
Ranked #2 of 6 Weaverville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lakewood, ohio
1 review
“Wonderful, simply wonderful!”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We opted to stay in Weaverville vs. Asheville and it truly is just down the road from Asheville, as promised. Much to our delight, we found Weaverville to be a charming and quaint town and the 'icing on the cake' was the Inn on Main Street. It is an absolutely stunning Victorian B&B. Our room was beautifully decorated, the bed was super comfortable, everything in the house was immaculately clean, the porches beautiful and the grounds lovely.
Dan and Nancy are truly excellent hosts - warm, friendly and accomodating. Our breakfasts (served on the back porch at sunrise) were exceptional. The muffins and bread were better than anything we have ever had!!! We will be back for sure!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnLkwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashevilloid, Owner at Inn on Main Street B&B, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Even after 15 years of innkeeping, we're still overwhelmed and grateful when we get such applause. We really appreciate the kind words, and hope we can make all our guests so happy. Bless y'all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    23
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
106
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This was a perfect overnight stay for our two day getaway trip to Asheville and the mountains during the weekdays. The house is a beautiful Victorian structure and Nancy and Dan are very fine hosts. They do make you feel like family in an easy-going way. The breakfast is delicious and now we know why Nancy calls Dan the "muffin man". Weaverville is a neat little town just a short walking distance away and well worth exploring. Asheville and the Blue Ridge Parkway are just a very short distance away from this location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank educa2rs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Due to an unexpected death in the family, I found myself in Weaverville because it was the convenient. What a blessing the Inn on Main proved to be. I stayed for eleven nights and hated to leave. Nancy and Dan welcomed me with open arms and warm hearts. Their breakfasts are delicious. Dan is the muffin man and makes a different one each morning. The pumpkin ones were my favorite.
Weaverville is charming and very easy access to Ashville. Prices at the Inn and local restaurants are much lower than in Ashville.

Room Tip: There are two rooms downstairs for guests who have challenges with stairs. There are two rooms in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aloneandlovingit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2012

My husband found the Inn on Main Street B&B on line and booked it for two nights as a get away for us. I'm so glad he did! Nancy and Dan are excellent hosts and made us feel like we were with family. (Without all of the craziness) They did such a good job catering to my gluten-free needs and, we would definitely recommend anyone with dietary issues stay there. The home is within walking distance to town, which included some great shops having local, very talented artists' products. Their knowledge of things to do in the area was very helpful -- especially the Hot Springs soak and couples' massage. We shared a very relaxing weekend!!!

Room Tip: We had the room on the lower level. It had a fireplace and a tub with jets. We would definitely req...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NanaDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

My husband and I recently drove from Florida to Maryland with a stopover in North Carolina. We stayed at the Inn on Main and were very pleased with all aspects of the stay. From the start, Dan and Nancy set up a very user-friendly and helpful website, complete with pictures and local attractions.
Our stay was a continuation of this helpfulness. Although we were delayed by traffic, Dan welcomed us with restaurant options and an offer of the evening appetizers, beer, and wine that we had missed. We were pleased with the room, the house itself, and the restaurant we chose. Breakfast was wonderful with everything from fresh fruit to home-baked muffins and quiche. They had coffee, tea, water, and drinks available to us all day (and night) in the dining room, and a selection of movies for use in our room.
I also loved that the Inn is a "green establishment", featuring not only a generous supply of toiletries, but all-natural, organic products. The JASONs products and local soaps were great.
All in all, we loved our stay and hope to return again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bronwen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

There are many reasons why we continue to return to the Inn at Main Street: the cozy feel of the Inn, the comfort and quaintness of the rooms, the delicious and bountiful breakfasts; the complementary wine, beer, and snacks in the late afternoon; the easy access to downtown Asheville; walking distance to downtown Weaverville and its shops and restaurants. But nothing can top the graciousness of the hosts Nancy and Dan, who make you feel you that you are living in your own home. We would highly recommend that any visitor to the Asheville-Weaverville area choose the Inn on Main Street as their favorite B&B.
It is our home away from home and we look forward to each and every visit as a new experience and opportunity to relax and be part of
the beauty of Western Carolina.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulNewman90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Do yourself a favor, stay at the Inn on Main Street. We spent two nights there and could not have been happier.

Dan and Nancy make you feel at home from the time you get out of your car. Dan offered to help with the luggage while informing us we had arrived in time for early evening drinks and hors d'oeuvres...which were EXCELLENT. The breakfasts exceeded our expectations both in quality and quantity. Fresh ingredients, some homegrown, find their way into this tasty fare.

We stayed in the Ayers Room. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was spotless. The common areas of this B&B were decorated nicely and easily made one feel at home.

Both Dan and Nancy are a wealth of information about where to go and what to do in the area. They recommended the 12 Bones Smokehouse in Ashville and that suggestion alone was worth its weight in gold (or ribs and accompanying sides). I'm not a big fan of grits BUT Dan nailed it when he suggested the Jalapeno cheese grits. I downloaded the recipe as they were the best I've ever had.
The Inn on Main Street is definitely one of the best B&B's we have stayed in and it's because of owners Dan and Nancy. If you are B&B'ers visit this one. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ayers room was large and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weaverville
9.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Mars Hills
Comfort Inn Mars Hills
#1 of 2 in Mars Hill
196 reviews
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville Westgate, NC
9.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,197 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
241 reviews
7.8 mi away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Main Street B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Main Street B&B

Property: Inn on Main Street B&B
Address: 88 S Main St, Weaverville, NC 28787-9205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Weaverville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Weaverville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on Main Street B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A romantic and eco-friendly Victorian getaway near Asheville and the Biltmore Estate in quiet, artsy Weaverville. Enjoy mountain views during breakfast on the porch. Walk to restaurants, galleries and a scenic mountain lake. Near golf, hiking, rafting, natural hot mineral baths and world-class canopy tour. Seven rooms with private baths, most with fireplaces and some with whirlpool tubs. We accommodate vegan, diabetic, and gluten-free diets. All breakfasts and evening refreshments are made from scratch using ingredients from our organic gardens. Spa, Biltmore and adventure specials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Inn on Main Street B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing