We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amanda Rose”
Review of The Dry Ridge Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weaverville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Dry Ridge Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Weaverville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2008

EXCELLENT!
Thats the one word to sum up "The Dry Ridge Inn". We couldn't have asked for a better place to rest and relax. We booked this B&B for our stay while we visited "The Biltmore Estates". It is approx. 10 minutes away, located in a quaint little town that hasn't been largely developed. We stayed for 2 nights/3 days. The room (named Amanda Rose) was fabulous, bed just as comfy as ours at home. The breakfast was served as a gourmet meal, at least to us it was a very nice treat. We chose to sit outside and enjoy the fishpond, and the cool mornings. We were not disturbed at all during the trip. There were others staying at the same time, but never heard a peep from our room. Both my husband and I can only say good things about our stay. If you are looking for some true hospitality and relaxation I do suggest this B&B as a great choice!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank itsbittersweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 333 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2008

Exceeded our expectations! If all B&Bs are this nice with hosts this nice...we'll never stay at another chain hotel! Your every need is thought of. The breakfasts are excellent. The rooms are spacious. The hosts are great! We'll go back again and again!!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bonwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2008

Very nice stay. Great hosts and wonderful breakfasts.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank annaandbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2008

We stayed one night at the Dry Ridge Inn. We found it to be clean and comfortable which are necessities. Beyond that we found the owners to be friendly and helpful, and easy to talk to. Talking to Howard he quickly understood what we were looking for in the way of dinner and entertainment and he was able to give us the perfect destination. Later in the evening we talked with Kristen and she too gave us local news and helped us choose a movie or two to view in our room. The breakfast was delicious and more than enough. Service was excelent. We have stayed in many Inns, and this one stands out as one of the best experiences.

Kari & Sam Watts

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DazeChik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2008

We stayed at The Dry Ridge Inn for one night on a trip to Asheville. Our room was large, comfortable, and nicely decorated. The innkeepers made chilled beverages and fridge space available, which I thought was very nice. Also, they had information and menus from area restaurants as well as a map--we found that very helpful. Breakfast was good, and the inn was conveniently located. We got an excellent deal on the room--they were having a special for weekday nights in April. Overall, it was a delightful stay, and if we're in the area again, that's where I'd stay.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yarnlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2008

We stayed 4 nights in the Dora room. The entire property is meticulously clean, the linens on the bed are beautiful and comfortable.
We loved the breakfasts - Kristen is an amazing chef and the presentation and service is impecable.

After hiking or touring the area, we really enjoyed the hottub
and the complimentary beverages in our refrigerator.

Before we left, we toured the entire property and would have loved to stay in any of the rooms.

It was a great visit and if we are ever in the area, we will return.
A five star experience.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Agypsytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2008

We spent 4 nights in this B&B in April 2008 and enjoyed the hosts and the wonderful house. The rooms were very inviting and our bed was very comfortable. The dining room for breakfast was relaxing and a great way to start the day. The Little's, Beavercreek, OH

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank roadtrip08_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Dry Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dry Ridge Inn

Address: 26 Brown St, Weaverville, NC 28787-9403
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Weaverville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Weaverville
Price Range: $99 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dry Ridge Inn is as affordable as its keepers are informative – rates here are less than you'll find elsewhere. For less, you'll get more – easy access to Asheville and a quick return to a safe, small mountain town whose residents smile and say hello as they pass each other on the sidewalk. Indeed, you may find yourself falling in love with Weaverville as Howard and Kristen did when they moved here more than a decade ago. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing