We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful visit!”
Review of The Dry Ridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Dry Ridge Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Weaverville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dunwoody, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful visit!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We had a wonderful trip to Asheville - anchored by our very pleasant stay at the Dry Ridge Inn. The very comfy bed and breakfast was clean and inviting. The hosts are very friendly and accommodating.
Weaverville was a very pleasant surprise with terrific restaurants that were as good as a trip into Asheville but small town close and warmly hospitable.
Hope to get back soon!

Room Tip: No pool or fitness but very nice walks around town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BMWeiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    27
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
54
195
17
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sag Harbor
2 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My five day stay at The Dry Ridge Inn was a delight. From the first class "chef' breakfast presentation and every bite delicious, to handsome and comfortable bedrooms and just charming gardens. Convenient walk to town.
Bea Lothrop. NY

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This was our second time at Dry Ridge Inn and it was just as enjoyable as the first. We love that it's an easy drive to Asheville and Black Mountain, an easy walk into the main street in Weaverville (great restaurants), and a beautiful, quiet, relaxing setting at the inn itself. The food both mornings was great as well and they went out of their way to accommodate my husband's need for a non-dairy breakfast. Much appreciated!

Room Tip: We like the extra little sitting area in Dora.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We had a lovely overnight stay at the Dry Ridge Inn in Weaverville, NC. Their web site is comprehensive and it was easy to book the Davidson Room. It was $99 and a fine value with a comfortable room and bed and oversized bathroom on the third floor. We called and got driving directions from Mt. Mitchell. Upon arrival Howard gave us a tour and pointed out the free wine, cold drinks and snacks, coffee, internet, CD's, DVD's, newspapers, books and magazines. He suggested the Jack of Hearts, a microbrew pub an easy walk away, for dinner and it was great. Breakfast was coffee, juice, a fruit plate and a baked egg dish with a croissant. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and recommend the Dry Ridge Inn for anybody passing through the Asheville area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This is my first time staying at a BandB so I was a little hesitant. But upon our arrival Howard made us feel right at home showing us our large, lovely room with a stocked refrigerator. Kristen made the breakfasts each morning while Howard served us up stories with the breakfasts. The meals were all just delicious. Each one as good as the next. There was plenty of room to spread out and enjoy the front porch or the side waterfall landscaping, which had tables and chairs located around it to use at any time. Cute downtown Weaverville is just a short 3 block walk for entertainment, art or restaurants. We loved this place and plan on going back on our return trip to the Asheville area!

Room Tip: The Dora suite has its own small porch with a stocked refrigerator. It also has a Murphy bed which t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank braizes8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We recently occupied 3 rooms for a nephew's wedding in Weaverville, NC. My in-laws were on the first floor. My husband and I were on the second floor and two daughters were on the third floor. Howard and Kristen were over-the-top GREAT! Everything was better than expected...rooms, cookies, breakfasts, front porch, and location. We will gladly return.

Room Tip: Our elderly in-laws were very comfortable on the main floor and enjoyed the sitting area in their ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fivepals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The care & planning Howard & Kristen put into their B&B is evident from the moment you pull into the driveway, which is well marked, including check in time. Music greets you at the inviting front porch. A simple doorbell ring brings Howard out. He expertly launches into a tour of their beautifully decorated home, including the wine/coffee/snack/refrigerator area, the CDs/DVDs available for guest use, the lovely parlor & dining room, the impressive fish pond/water fall, the attractive, large back yard w/ various seating areas, & finally, your room. He asks about food allergies & schedules you for 1 of 3 breakfast times. There are notebooks w/ local restaurant menus & Howard gladly shares detailed tourism info. Both breakfasts were yummy. We stayed in "Mary" on the 1st floor, which was very pretty, w/ a fireplace & TV w/ DVD player & a CD player. Heavier people might want to stay away from this room as the bathroom is quite tight. Also the bathroom could use a fan for white noise & steam relief. Be aware that 1st floor rooms run the risk of noise from guests above. The Dusenberrys try to think of everything; instructions on how to use things are evident. As for outside the B&B, we ate @ nearby Jack of Hearts, which was delish & hiked at nearby Pearson's Falls (gorgeous!) & Mt. Pisgah (great workout & nice view). Of course, we went to Biltmore (a don't miss!). We would definitely stay @ Dry Ridge again!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zeehooya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weaverville
9.9 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 66 in Asheville
943 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
245 reviews
8.5 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Inn on Main Street B&B
Inn on Main Street B&B
#2 of 6 in Weaverville
167 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Reynolds Mansion
The Reynolds Mansion
#3 of 39 in Asheville
749 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Omni Grove Park Inn
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#12 of 66 in Asheville
6,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dry Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dry Ridge Inn

Property: The Dry Ridge Inn
Address: 26 Brown St, Weaverville, NC 28787-9403
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Weaverville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Weaverville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dry Ridge Inn is as affordable as its keepers are informative – rates here are less than you'll find elsewhere. For less, you'll get more – easy access to Asheville and a quick return to a safe, small mountain town whose residents smile and say hello as they pass each other on the sidewalk. Indeed, you may find yourself falling in love with Weaverville as Howard and Kristen did when they moved here more than a decade ago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Dry Ridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing