We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveler rating
325
27
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
325
27
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews downtown weaverville front porch blue mountain pizza complimentary beverages breakfast was delicious bed and breakfast great hosts each morning enjoyed our stay both mornings private bath b b's home away from home biltmore estate minute drive within walking distance sitting area
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 357 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in the Harley Suite. Enjoyed our homemade breakfast each day. Howard and Kristen were very friendly and glad to answer any questions about the Ashville area. We were amazed how close the Dry Ridge Inn was to everything we wanted to see. Everything was very neat and tidy. Would gladly stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We had a nice stay despite cold, rainy weather. We stayed in the Mary Suite on a Saturday night (there was one other couple there) and Sunday night (no other guests that night). You have your choice of meal time: 8, 8:30, or 9am.
The hosts are nice and professional but not overly friendly or pushy. They are available at any time by an indoor doorbell that rings to their cottage next door.
Upon check-in, we were kindly offered a free upgrade from the Harley suite (3rd floor) to the Mary suite (1st floor) due to my pregnancy (easier for luggage, etc.) We thought that was very nice and gratefully accepted. (Although I was a little disappointed because I chose the Harley suite based on its more modern furnishings.) All rooms have a gas log fireplace which is wonderful!
This home is very old with formal furnishings. Many people love that old-house charm but I grew up in an old house so I'm not impressed by uneven, creaky wooden floors and doors.
Note that the Mary suite has a tiny bathroom so if you are plus-sized, you may want to ask about another suite.
The breakfasts are elegant but not super-sized. Sunday morning breakfast was like 1/4 banana per person, sliced and served with a few berries and a yogurt drizzle, followed by an egg-tomato souffle and croissant. Monday morning breakfast was 1/2 tart grapefruit plus mini-bran muffin followed by heavenly waffles with sausage. You have your choice of juices, coffees, teas.
You have a lovely view of the landscaped garden/waterfall during breakfast.
The free wi-fi was hassle-free.
Weaverville is just 5 minutes outside of Asheville. We liked the location very much, especially considering that B&B's in Asheville-proper seemed pricier when I searched.
Think ahead: when you sign out, the credit card receipt has a place for gratuity. I had never seen that before so I froze up and pretended to not see it (left it blank). Should you tip? Not sure.

Room tip: Outside of the Dora suite is a guest fridge, snacks, coffee maker, microwave (you could probably hear any late-munching guests). The Mary suite is just inside the front door (you could hear any late-coming guests).
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank p m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Dry Ridge Inn gets high notes from us for a clean, comfortable, and friendly place to visit.
At breakfast Howard took time to anwer any question about the area, while Kristen provided us with a variety of delightful taste treats. Some nights the aroma of fresh baking made us wonder what to expect the next morning. Sleeping in peace and quiet rated high for us. Comfortable beds too. The garden must be lovley when flowers finally arrive. The only sad thing was we could only spend five nights and hope that Howard and Kristen would have us again someday!
Thank you both very much.

Room tip: All rooms looked nice and special, spacious too.
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RitaW863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a wonderful 3 night stay at the Dry Ridge Inn while visiting the Biltmore Estates. It was convenient and very comfortable. The three breakfasts we were served during our stay were all different and delicious. Our Innkeepers made you feel special but the atmosphere was relaxed. The gas fireplace in our room was wonderful during the cooler days we stayed in March. We would make this choice again.

Room tip: We stayed in the Mary room. Beautiful decoration and plenty of room except the bath was a bit small.
Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Our return visit to the Dry Ridge Inn was like coming home. Our welcome was warm and inviting. Breakfasts continue to be delicious, and the company of other guests a pleasure. We will be moving to Weaverville this summer, and although we may not be guests again at the Dry Ridge Inn, we will definitely refer any visitors to this lovely inn.

Room tip: There are two ground floor rooms for those who would rather not navigate stairs.
Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calicocate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews