We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing week in the Carolina mountains”
Review of The Dry Ridge Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weaverville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Dry Ridge Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Weaverville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Dry Ridge Inn gets high notes from us for a clean, comfortable, and friendly place to visit.
At breakfast Howard took time to anwer any question about the area, while Kristen provided us with a variety of delightful taste treats. Some nights the aroma of fresh baking made us wonder what to expect the next morning. Sleeping in peace and quiet rated high for us. Comfortable beds too. The garden must be lovley when flowers finally arrive. The only sad thing was we could only spend five nights and hope that Howard and Kristen would have us again someday!
Thank you both very much.

Room Tip: All rooms looked nice and special, spacious too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RitaW863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 333 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a wonderful 3 night stay at the Dry Ridge Inn while visiting the Biltmore Estates. It was convenient and very comfortable. The three breakfasts we were served during our stay were all different and delicious. Our Innkeepers made you feel special but the atmosphere was relaxed. The gas fireplace in our room was wonderful during the cooler days we stayed in March. We would make this choice again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Mary room. Beautiful decoration and plenty of room except the bath was a bit small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Our return visit to the Dry Ridge Inn was like coming home. Our welcome was warm and inviting. Breakfasts continue to be delicious, and the company of other guests a pleasure. We will be moving to Weaverville this summer, and although we may not be guests again at the Dry Ridge Inn, we will definitely refer any visitors to this lovely inn.

Room Tip: There are two ground floor rooms for those who would rather not navigate stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calicocate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This B&B had got to be the best deal in the Asheville Area. Howard and Kristen have crafted a complete B&B experience at an affordable price. This B&B has it all -- Great Rooms --- Great Breakfasts created by Kristen. Fun movie library of over 200 movies -- wished we stayed longer to watch more of them. Close to everything Asheville. Discounted tickets to the Biltmore. The main street of Weaverville is just a 2 block walk. We really felt we were in Mayberry. The restaurant choices are varied (check the Dry Ridge Inn website) --- no need to go to Asheville for a meal. Quiet residential neighborhood Howard and Kristen are onsite to help you with any needs. We will be back. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: The "King" rooms are large and offer wide screen TV's
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duckpunkmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to The Dry Ridge Inn. We felt welcomed and comfortable. The breakfasts were fantastic, looked forward to them every morning. The accommodations were great as well! We have no complaints! Also, Weaverville is a nice, quiet location, yet really close to the activities of Asheville.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We traveled to Western North Carolina to learn more about the area. The Dry Ridge Inn was the perfect place to stay for so many reasons. Our room was so comfortable and inviting with its gas fireplace. Our breakfasts were delicious and varied each morning over the five days we stayed. Amenities included with our stay were snacks, beverages, CDs and DVDS. Soft holiday music played throughout the day. In addition, our hosts were a wonderful source of information. We will definitely return to the Dry Ridge Inn!

Room Tip: There are two rooms on the first floor for those who may have difficulty with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calicocate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

This was our first time at a Bed and Breakfast and we were very pleased. We felt that it was an excellent value and everything was as advertised. The Dry Ridge Inn is close to Asheville and the Biltmore. The Dusenbery's were very helpful and helped make our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Dry Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dry Ridge Inn

Address: 26 Brown St, Weaverville, NC 28787-9403
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Weaverville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Weaverville
Price Range: $99 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dry Ridge Inn is as affordable as its keepers are informative – rates here are less than you'll find elsewhere. For less, you'll get more – easy access to Asheville and a quick return to a safe, small mountain town whose residents smile and say hello as they pass each other on the sidewalk. Indeed, you may find yourself falling in love with Weaverville as Howard and Kristen did when they moved here more than a decade ago. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing