We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely B&B for a relaxing get away.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Dry Ridge Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weaverville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Dry Ridge Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Weaverville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sebastian, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B for a relaxing get away.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

Second visit to The Dry Ridge Inn and we are already planning to go back. Stayed in Dora on our first visit and daughter and son in law stayed in Mary. These rooms are on the first floor and adjoining rooms., This visit Dora was not available so we chosed Allie and found it very comfortable and suitable for our needs, It is a second floor room overlooking the koi fish pond and parking lot. Wonderful host and hostess. Homemade cookies in cookie jar and red or white wine to enjoy while relaxing on the front porch swing. The breakfast Kristen prepares is memorable. Check out her recipes on their website. DVD collection is huge as well as CD's. Weaverville is a quaint Mayberryish type of town that leaves you with a lifetime of memories. Enjoyed the Well Bred Bakery and Main Street Grill. About 15 minutes to Biltmore Estate.

Room Tip: Loved Dora on our first visit, but would go with Allie again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kmassung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    25
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
187
17
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

Lovely B&B! Spotless rooms, wonderfully comfy beds that dare you not to rest! Breakfast in the morning was delicious, served piping hot and with style. Innkeepers were so helpful with suggestions about the area. Highly recommend a visit to The Dry Ridge Inn and the wonderful little town of Weaverville.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna Shaw H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Dry Ridge Inn for 3 nights in the "Bess" room. The room was very nice, and the value for what you get at this B&B is excellent! We enjoyed sitting on the porch, walking around the yard, sitting by the koi pond, and laying in the hammock together at night to see the fireflies. The drive to Asheville was only 10-15 minutes, and Weaverville itself was very quirky and fun. There's a bakery on main, Well-Bred Bakery, that's a must-visit. Kristen's breakfast each morning was delicious! It basically comes in 2 courses and was amazing. Everything was excellent, and we decided that the next time we want to visit Asheville, we will definitely stay at the Dry Ridge Inn.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peggystarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

The Dry Ridge Inn was a nice find! We had a comfortable 3-night stay in the Amanda Rose room, which was spacious and furnished with a lovely combination of antique and traditional furniture. The bed was extremely comfortable, and we also had a fireplace and a mini-refrigerator. The breakfast room looked out over a pretty garden and waterfall pond.
We were very happy to have chosen Weaverville for our overnight stays and enjoyed experiencing this friendly town, away from the bustle of Asheville, with its attractive shops and restaurants. We highly recommend the Dry Ridge Inn for its outstanding level of comfort, affordable rates, and lovely setting.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank mokie_boone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Dry Ridge is a very friendly and comfortable B&B. Breakfasts are delicious, rooms are spacious, and there are many amenities. It is a great place to stay even if Asheville and Biltmore are in your plans.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jandfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbusohio
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

The Dry Ridge Inn was a real find for us as a lot of B&Bs were a bit too pricey but Dry Ridge has some wonderful amenities and great service at an affordable rate. We stayed in Harley, a lovely room with a nice alcove with a reading chair, and a lovely big closet off the shower where I was able to hang up shirts, what a nice extra! The house overall was cozy, comfortable, historically interesting and just a lovely place to come home too. Breakfasts were also good, and they were sensitive to my food allergy. We had use of a guest refrigerator which was very helpful and water and soda were available too and that was a huge help. Great restaurant recommendations too!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juliethelibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chapel hill nc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

I've stayed at many B & B's and this one is my overall favorite! Comfortable bed, great pillows, nice-to-the-touch linens, gas fireplace, delicious breakfast, beautiful grounds, magical garden with coy pond, they didn't scrimp on anything (not even the bath tissue). The instructions for the DVD player were very user friendly. The host and hostess were the BEST!! Two big thumbs up!

Room Tip: not sure if all rooms had fireplace but it sure was a nice asset!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank candy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weaverville
Brookstone Lodge
#31 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Inn on Main Street B&B
#2 of 6 in Weaverville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Reynolds Mansion
#2 of 38 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed and Breakfast Inn
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#12 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dry Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dry Ridge Inn

Property: The Dry Ridge Inn
Address: 26 Brown St, Weaverville, NC 28787-9403
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Weaverville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Weaverville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dry Ridge Inn is as affordable as its keepers are informative – rates here are less than you'll find elsewhere. For less, you'll get more – easy access to Asheville and a quick return to a safe, small mountain town whose residents smile and say hello as they pass each other on the sidewalk. Indeed, you may find yourself falling in love with Weaverville as Howard and Kristen did when they moved here more than a decade ago. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing