We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Waynesville Inn, golf resort and spa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Waynesville
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Jus to got back from Waynesville. We drive by Waynesville all the time but never spent any time there. We decide to stay there for a 4 night stay, because it's close to Sking, Casino and Ashville.
We booked a Mountian View room. It was a large second story room over looking the golf course and mountains. The room was nice with a large balcony.It had a frig and microwave as well.
The room rate came with free breakfest to 2. They seem to daily rotate breakfest between buffet and "order what you want" breakfest. The buffet was so so but the ordered breakfest was pretty good.

My only complaint about the room was the bed was hard.
The staff was great, front desk and restaruant.
We enjoyed our stay and will return.

Room Tip: Get a golf course / mountian view room. They are bigger and have frig and microwave. The golf cours...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrjonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C, Director of Rooms at The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for taking a few moments to post a review of the Inn. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your time here. Indeed, the breakfast can vary during lower occupancy periods, when we normally cook everything to order to make sure each guest gets a fresh meal to start the day. Thanks again for the compliments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (566)
There are newer reviews for The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 566 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

Everything about our stay at the Waynesville Inn was wonderful! The staff was very accomodating, and the breakfast was fabulous. Our room was very clean and comfortable And the scenery was breathtaking. If you want a relaxing vacation, the Waynesville Inn fits the bill...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cynthia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C, Director of Rooms at The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you so much for the kind words! I will make sure to circulate your review among the staff. I hope we will be able to have you back to Waynesville again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This was our 2nd stay in 7 months, because of it's proximity to our GA home, beautiful setting and occasional good promotions. First stay was in "Fairway" (?) rooms on the golf course, a more modern accommodation across a green from the main clubhouse. Nice, with mini fridge, and chairs outside. This visit we stayed in the main lodge, in a "rustic" mountain-styled large double-bedded room, with a covered balcony overlooking the course out back. The lodge is old, so these rooms are older, but clean, and comfortable, reminding one of staying in a relative's guestroom. Ultimately, the linens should be updated to white beds, a comfortable standard in the industry. Service is always good, and welcoming. Food in the Tap Room is good, including the breakfast. The Inn is convenient to the highways to visit other areas like Asheville and Cherokee. Recommend. We will return.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank espritcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C, Director of Rooms at The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I am happy to hear you have been with us before and plan to return. I will pass along your kind words to the staff and make not of your suggestion regarding the linens. Thanks again and we look forward to your next trip to Waynesville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Just got back from a 2 nite stay there. Not bad. A "golf and spa" resort????. Did not have a microwave and fridge....rooms need to be updated - badly. Bed was not that comfortable. Service was good, food was good, location was alright. Expected more from a "golf and spa resort". Good value but more like staying in a hotel. C

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C, Director of Rooms at The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

I'm so sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. Indeed, much of our identity is tied to golf, and the Inn can be much less vibrant in the winter when golf is on the back burner for most. I apologize for the shortcomings you have mentioned and appreciate your compliments regarding our staff and food. Thank you so much for taking some time to post a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The outside of the Inn and the surrounding views are lovely. Our complimentary breakfast buffet was great and the service was very good. We used a Travelzoo coupon and got a very good deal on the room rate. The common areas are fairly well maintained. Here comes the "but" -- we stayed in the oldest part of the inn, which was built in the 1920s. The rooms are small and very clean, but desperately in need of upgrading. Mismatched curtains and spreads, threadbare sheets, slightly musty carpeting, stained ceiling tiles and mismatched replacement tiles. Such a pity, because renovating the interior of this lovely building would bring it back to the showplace it must have been. However, after two stays at the Inn, we will not stay there again unless we can get a room in the newer buildings.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Betsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C, Director of Rooms at The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thanks for taking some time to share your thoughts about our property. I appreciate your kind words about breakfast and our staff. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay as much as we are accustomed to hearing, but I have noted your suggestions for review. Thank you again for posting a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We used a travel coupon, thankfully, b/c if we had paid the posted rates, I would've been upset. As it was, I was a little disappointed. First, let me say that the grounds & exterior of the hotel are beautiful. Even our room was cute, with a nice view of the golf course. What was lacking were the sleeping accommodations. The double beds (we got a room with 2 doubles b/c we brought our kids with us) are SMALL. These are not your standard-sized double beds (both of my kids have double beds at home, so I'm used to their size - not to mention, you can look at the size of the mattress in relation to the headboard to see that it's about 6-8" too narrow). Basically, you'll be sleeping on top of the person you're sharing the bed with. Also, the mattress slept like you would expect a sleeper sofa to, not a real bed - very lumpy & uncomfortable - and to top it all off, our blankets had holes in them! The redeeming qualities were fantastic service, a clean room, & excellent food at both restaurants. Also (and this is no reflection of the hotel - just the town), there isn't much to do in Waynesville, so be prepared to drive about 30 min. to Asheville if you want to do anything.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Christy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C, Director of Rooms at The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for taking a few moments to share a review of the Inn with the TripAdvisor community. I'm so sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. I have noted the areas you have listed for improvement, and I thank you for the compliments toward our staff and food quality. Thanks again for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Our daughter was married at the Waynesville Inn in October 2012. The leaves were at their peak, the site was gorgeous and the reception was perfect. The staff was outstanding and took care of our every need. We had rave reviews from our guests about the food, especially the stir fry. Everyone was happy with their room accomodations, the golf outing and the town of Waynesville. Our wedding planners, Ashley and Michelle, did an outstanding job! All of our guests were very impressed with the breakfast, their rooms and the inn overall. It was a wonderful weekend all the way around.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C, Director of Rooms at The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Congratulations once again! Thank you so much for taking some time to post a review of the Inn. I'm so happy we were able to be part of a very special event in you and your daughter's lives. I will make sure everyone, especially the catering staff, takes a look at your kind words. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesville
0.9 mi away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
3.8 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Maggie Valley
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
3.8 mi away
Lambuth Inn
Lambuth Inn
#3 of 3 in Lake Junaluska
100 reviews
6.7 mi away
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
#1 of 25 in Maggie Valley
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 176 Country Club Dr, Waynesville, NC 28786-4722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Waynesville
Price Range: $101 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the Great Smoky Mountains on one side and the Blue Ridge Parkway and Balsam Mountains on the other, The Waynesville Inn Golf Resort & Spa has been welcoming visitors to a casual and relaxed mountain atmosphere since the 1920s. Located just a mile from the shops and restaurants of Historic Downtown Waynesville and only a short drive from Asheville and Cherokee, the Inn offers:Stunning mountain views from many of its 111 guest rooms27 holes of championship mountain golfTwo distinct on-site restaurants Several versatile indoor and outdoor event spacesOn-site Balsam Spa offering massage and body treatments, nail services and waxingFree Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort And Spa
The Waynesville Inn, Golf Hotel Waynesville
The Waynesville Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing