We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Yellow House on Plott Creek Road
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge(Waynesville)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn(Waynesville)(Great Value!)
$105
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grandview Lodge(Waynesville)(Great Value!)
$125
$99
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Leaf River Inn(Waynesville)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkway Inn(Waynesville)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$255
$235
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lambuth Inn(Lake Junaluska)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveler rating
238
25
0
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
238
25
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheeseother guestsfront porchbutler's pantrycrackerssnack traysided fireplacestrawberry stuffed french toastjetted tubbed and breakfastposter bedsocial hourmini fridgemy husband and iprivate patioeach morningspent two nights
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 265 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Our trip to see the fall color was the reason we chose Waynesville, NC. The Yellow House is the reason we'll be going back. It was THE BEST getaway we've ever had! We stayed in the pond house, behind the main house. It was lovely and romantic, more than we had expected! Breakfast at the sunny bay window was scrumptious. The main house was a delightful. We enjoyed meeting other guests while sipping wine and sampling cheese, late afternoon. We could not have found a warmer, more gracious host than Shawn. We are looking for time in our schedules to run back to this beautiful, dreamy retreat!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ktsdotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

A good friend proclaimed the Yellow House as her favorite B & B so when it showed on our GPS lodging listing, the destination was set. In the midst of brilliant fall color, we knocked on the door and were accepted as walk-ins and for one night (not always possible.) If we had not already been booked in another city, an additional night at The Yellow House would have been a delight. We walked in to a big beautiful parlor set with wines and culinary treats. The host, Shaun left these goodies a bit longer than usual so that we could enjoy. He gave us a tour of the beautiful home, and explained that we should "make ourselves at home" with beverages, cookies, even cereal for a late night hunger raid if needed. We went upstairs to our generously sized room, containing plenty of reading material, beverages in the frig and robes. After a bit we went out to a favorite Italian restaurant in Waynesville. Returning, we served ourselves port, cookies and biscotti.
Breakfast was at 9:00 served with a choice - on the porch, in our room or in the dining room. We chose meeting the guests around a very big dining table. A breakfast feast was presented and the wonderful treat of meeting so many interesting, friendly people was enjoyed as well. I highly recommend the pleasure of staying at the Yellow House.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rabbit58_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This was our first stay in a Bed and Breakfast and as a young couple we had no idea what to expect. Our stay at The Yellow House was a graduation gift from me to my boyfriend and I don't think our 2 nights at The Yellow House could have been more perfect. Shawn and his staff were wonderful; there when you needed them or had questions about the area (where to go, what to eat, what to see) but gave you the privacy you desired. The home itself is beautiful, tucked away in Waynesville (so quaint!) with plenty to do and see. Visiting in June was a gorgeous time of year to visit, so green and full of life. We even heard an elk bugling! We truly cherish the memories we made at our stay at The Yellow House and hope to return as soon as possible.

Room Tip: We stayed in the St. Paul de Vence Suite which is located downstairs, separated from other rooms. Great if you're looking for privacy.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This was our second stay at the Yellow House and we took our best friends. We loved interacting with the other guests during wine & cheese hour and the fantastic breakfasts on the front porch. As always, Shawn and his staff were wonderful - and we love Waynesville.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJGileath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The Yellow House is a very special place to visit for a quiet and delightful getaway. It is conveniently located to many attractions in western North Carolina, and just far enough off the beaten path to be removed from the hustle. It will serve you equally well as a base camp for visiting the attractions or just retreating into solitude. Shawn is an excellent host, and the house is delightful. We stayed in one of the lower priced rooms, and found it exceptionally well appointed and comfortable, while retaining its age and beauty from an earlier time. I'm sure it only gets better from there. The breakfasts were outstanding. We will surely return if the opportunity comes. The Yellow House is highly recommended in every way.

Columbia, SC

Room Tip: Our room faced away from the parking lot into the trees and we enjoyed that.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkERoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews