We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Waynesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2014

this was a clean motel with a good location for me. The beds were too soft for me and the walls were thin, I could hear the people talking next door. I requested a non smoking room and it was not smokey. The view of the mountains from the parking lot was pretty. The very simple breakfast was good enough for me. Just remember it is a Motel with outdoor corridors. Pretty basic but clean.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripMember06172016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (623)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 623 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2014

If you are driving with any size trailer, DO NOT stay here unless you are VERY skilled at getting in and out of tight spaces. Our first "non-smoking room" was thick with smoke and we had to use rescue inhaler to treat acute asthma in someone who rarely ever needs to do so. The views are beautiful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest S, Manager at Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2014

Dana,

Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn. I am sorry to hear about your experience. We are currently reviewing options to remodel our rooms, so we appreciate your candid feedback. I would love the opportunity to host you again at our property. Please let me know if there is anything I can do. I can be reached at (828) 456-4402.

Debra Messer
Front Desk Clerk
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The hotel's landscaping was beautiful.The pool area was very nice and clean. There was lovely views of the mountains. Nearby Waynesville you could find places to eat, such as fast food and local restaurants. Now for the downside. The hotel rooms need some updating. The furniture is old, and the carpets needs to be replaced. We were in room 101. The mattress we slept on definitely should be replaced. The middle sagged in. We hardly slept at all. I hope something is done to update this hotel because it is so beautiful on the outside.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, but there is only two floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Clean, comfortable room with good water pressure in the shower which is important if you've been hiking all day. Friendly service on the check-in. Most important to us was the location--an easy, convenient off from the Blue Ridge Parkway at milepost 443 and then easy to get back to the Cowee Mountain Overlook (milepost 430.7) for a stunning sunset. Reservations are usually needed during the season(s),

Room Tip: Room #117 is the last room downstairs on the end and was very quiet, easy to get in and out of the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ballhawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

After searching forever for an affordable room with a beautiful view we stumbled upon this gem. The room was nothing fancy but we got exactly what we wanted. You would think with how beautiful the area is there would be more hotels with views.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Ambermet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

So happy we chose this hotel to stay at to begin our Smoky Mountain trip! The grounds took our breath away, gorgeous! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Our room had a gorgeous view and loved parking right out front of our room. The beds were perfect, bathroom/vanity area very clean, overall the room was perfect! Easy access to the highway and local downtown stores/restaurants...Walmart and Clydes, perfect! The breakfast was great, small area but get there early and enjoy the mountain view! Close to Bryson City, Maggie Valley and Asheville. Blue Ridge Parkway access about 5 miles down the road. We will definitely stay at this hotel on our next trip to the Mountains!! Don't forget to bring a box to catch Lightning Bugs at dusk, the best way to end your day!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Valerie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Highly recommended. Beautiful scenery and landscaping. Very clean inside and out. Enjoyed the bench outside the room. Man was pressure washing the pool and pump room. Friendly staff from check in to check out. Saw lots of smiles. Front desk lady noticed we requested a handicap accessible room so she gave us one. It was convenient to everything, especially vending machine and ice maker. Room was nice and quiet. Very comfortable bed. Housekeepers were friendly. Hotel is convenient to cute, downtown Waynesville shopping and lots of good restaurants. Will go back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ladyvoldeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesville
4.3 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Maggie Valley
294 reviews
5.6 mi away
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 8 in Waynesville
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn

Address: 130 Shiloh Trail, Waynesville, NC 28786-9007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Waynesville
Price Range: $103 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Smoky Mountain Hotel Waynesville
Best Western Waynesville
Waynesville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing