We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Waynesville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge(Waynesville)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Valley Inn(Maggie Valley)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scottish Inn(Maggie Valley)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alamo Motel & Cottages(Maggie Valley)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Clarketon Motel(Maggie Valley)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (671)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveler rating
431
185
40
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
431
185
40
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgift bagthe breakfast areacookieswelcome bagbest westernspicnic tablesbird feedersroom was cleanhard boiled eggsmicrowave popcornstay there againsmoky mountaincontinental breakfastgreat place to staymaggie valleyyogurtbeautiful view
Filter
Updating list...
613 - 618 of 672 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Hotel was very clean, excellent location and a nice view. Waynesville, NC is a nice quaint town, and the restaurants we ate at had awesome food. People we met were all very nice. The staff at the hotel that we came into contact with were all very friendly.

Room Tip: The continental breakfast was not that great, but overall, a great place to stay when visiting the Smokey Mountains.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller44881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayprakash P, General Manager at Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

DearGuest:

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 828 400 8900.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Jay Parmar
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Over the past three years, I have had to go to the Maggie Valley / Waynesville area several times a year. I have stayed at a few of the hotels/motels in Maggie Valley, and have even rented a few vacation homes, but my choice these days is this Best Western. It offers the perfect balance of quality and value. It is not an elegant five star resort hotel, but for a quick trip to the mountains, it is perfect. It is located away from the businesses, lights and noise of the main drag through Maggie Valley or Waynesville. But it is conveniently located....not far away from a super Walmart (although you would never know it, you can't see it from the hotel) so you can easily pick up some groceries or other necessities. The hotel sits up on a hill, so it has a nice view of the moutains. It is right off of 74, so you can easily drive to downtown Waynesville for dinner, go to Cherokee to gamble or see a show or go to Eastern Carolina to go to a football game or visit students. The rooms are clean and neat, not luxurious, but it IS a Best Western....The staff is wonderful. Very friendly. I strongly recommend this hotel for anyone who wants comfort, quality, and quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tdhhisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayprakash P, General Manager at Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear Guest:

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 828 400 8900.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Jay Parmar
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Nice location just on outskirts of Waynesville with nice views of the surrouding hills. Friendly welcome. Rooms are good size, clean and comfortable though walls are thin so hope you have quiet neighbours. That apart good value for money and would recommend for a night if passing through.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jarl8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayprakash P, General Manager at Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear Guest:

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 828 400 8900.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Jay Parmar
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Me , my wife and two of our six kids got in town Fri. night and ended up at the days inn ,when we entered the room I did what we all do, checked the bathroom it was nasty, pulled bed down and as always the bed sheets where not changed from previous guest just made back up, the last 3 hotels we've stayed at the beds were not clean, tubs were nasty, dirty & terrible accommadations as usual, had my own sheets and pillow. BUT SAT. WE FOUND THE BEST WESTERN SMOKY MOUNTAIN INN, as soon as i entered the lobby i felt like i was at a high class hotel, it was 11:am , check-in is 2pm as all places and my family had no where to stay, the maid service was busy cleaning from a full house the night before but the front desk hotel clerk was so helpful she called the maids service and found us a room that was just cleaned and got my family out of our car this was the First great accomadations, and with wounderful attitude. The moment we opened the door to our room WOW it looked like we were at the HILTON. Then we saw all the ammenties from the dinning table to the shinning bath tub, all was perfectly clean and then the real test, i pulled down the top blankets on the bed, and it was GREAT the sheets were perfectly clean from top to bottom, you could put your face right down in the bed without fears of catching something. I bet you've never seen a tub at a hotel you could take a bath in, well you can here it's that clean ! This place has a basket ball area for your kids, nice new benches between every room to enjoy the scenic mountains, a big new gas grill with new picnic tables to grill out, where have you ever had these things ? Then if thats not enough the perfect clean pool that has clean pool towels right there for your needs, internet access that never logs you off. OH if thats still not enough, the full selfserve great breakfast will fill you up, Not just an orange and a dry bagel that plain old "contential" crap, this breakfast is HOT and FILLING , this will be the BEST HOTEL you've ever stayed at just wait and see. If you stay anywhere else its your loss, and i guess you just like nasty, dirty, and mean people like ALL those other places offer you, Same price as other hotels in the area. I had a GREAT , CLEAN PEACEFUL stay.The BEST really fits with this BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn, Thank You Jay for everything, we'll surely be back to stay there. R.R. & Family

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayprakash P, General Manager at Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Guest:

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 828 400 8900.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Jay Parmar
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We were on a motorcycle trip on the Blue Ridge Parkway, and found this place on the Garmin. The clerk who registered us was extremely friendly and helpful and aqccomodated our desire to have a room where we could park the motorcycle right outside the door and keep an eye on it through the night. The breakfast was nice and checkin/checkout was easy. Room was very clean and all amenties worked. I was especially impressed with the "sanitary" tv remote control, which has one surface flat surface, so it can be well cleaned between guests. If they pay that much attention to the little things like that, I know they are paying attention to the big features of the motel. We would definitely stay there again and highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Very accomodating for motorcycle guests. Very clsoe to Blue Ridge Parkway for good riding.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayprakash P, General Manager at Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Dear Guest:

Thank you for sharing your stay experience.
We look forward to host you again in future.

Thank you,
Jay Parmar
GM
828 400 8900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews