We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful views!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bountiful views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bountiful views
Early fall sunrise sunrise fog settled in the valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Bountiful views
Early fall sunrise
sunrise fog settled in the valley
early fall view from our deck
Rainbow off the deck after a spring storm
a storm brewing our way
another sunrise from the deck
sunny summer day fron the deck
shady seating on the deck
view from deck
long porch 10' wide
main deck with table and 12 chairs
entry porch with grill
kitchen from entry door
kitchen coffee spot
Bar top with stools
Gas stove and granite counters
lots of counter space
pantry/laundry room off kitchen
laundry room to 1/2 bath
main floor 1/2 bath
kitchen bar with stools open to great room
great room view from loft
stairway to top floor
loft with futon, game table, sink & fridge, & windows
another loft view
upstairs smaller bedroom-sleeps 3
upstairs large bath with twin vanities
upstairs double shower
upstairs large bedroom with queen bed
upstairs bedroom
upstairs bedroom
main floor master bedroom
master bedroom doors to front deck
master bedroom to bath
master bedroom walk in closet
master bath
large master double shower
jetted garden tub
master bath
master bath
master bath to bedroom
master bedroom
hall from great room to master bedroom
stairway to ground floor
Den with 42' TV
Den with futon
Den with doors to lower deck
Den with full bath
Den with full bath
Den access to double garage
Double Dart boards for 'Responsible' tournament play
Large lower deck with rockers access garage and Den
lower deck to side yard path
neighborhood turkeys coming to visit
parking space at top of driveway
concrete driveway and gravel parking lot
parking area and both levels of decks
side deck overlooks parking and connects to back deck
side deck from entry way around to front deck
north side showing both decks and double heat/ac units
back grillin' porch
long driveway eases the grade
parking area and both levels of decks
parking area and rock stairway to entry porch
parking area and entry porch
best spot to park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Waynesville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
M600SUjen...
Thorntown
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful views!”
Reviewed March 30, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

My family and I were first time visitors to the state. From the moment we booked our stay, John was very accommodating with all the details of the home, travel tips for the area, and all other questions we had for him. We were made to feel very welcome, and could not have asked for a better out of state rental experience.
We enjoyed cooking in the beautiful kitchen, dining on the patio with amazing views, and taking walks in the area. The view from the balconies is breathtaking, anytime of day. The cabin itself is a retreat! All the comforts of home, plus much, much more, than you could ever ask for during a mountain vacation.
When returning to North Carolina, we will definitely be booking this cabin again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2018
Thank you Jennifer for the kind words. I enjoyed our communications and being able to assist y’all in having an enjoyable trip. You and your family are the ideal guests. We are so glad it was a nice experience for all of you. I look forward to hosting y’all again. Thank you so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cel41862
Summerville, South Carolina
1 review
“A peaceful retreat”
Reviewed March 9, 2018 for a stay in September 2017

This was the most beautiful and peaceful vacation. We We're actually running from a storm that never got nasty. The stay was amazing, the owner was even more amazing. He checked on us to make sure we made it there and was very helpful with any questions. I can't wait for our next visit. Giving his information to everyone. Thank God for the Mountains. Love and peace to all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glindsey1...
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Gift worth seeing”
Reviewed December 27, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This beautiful home provided plenty of space for a Christmas reunion with family! Anything we needed was available within the house. From the balcony, we were able to watch the sunrise over the mountains. Plenty of places to hike in the town was close by! Definitely a place worth visiting!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Amazing mountain sunrise views from deck of extremely comfortable cabin.”
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

From Elk in the yard to the beautiful views this spacious cabin is a vacation destination in itself. John (the owner) is extremely helpful in making sure your stay is a pleasant one. Highly recommended!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredibly restful and beautiful base camp for vacationing in the Smoky Mountains”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our family of four rented this as our base-camp for vacationing in the Great Smoky Mountains area. It is such an amazing place we ended up choosing to spend more time resting and enjoying the house. It's on a mountainside and although it is in a neighborhood it feels remote and very private. The owner was extremely helpful and kind and hospitable via text and phone as we prepared and settled in. The home really does have incredible views of Maggie Valley. I think it's a fairly new house and is well appointed with comfortable beds and everything you need to eat in and enjoy time at the house. A highlight was grilling burgers and eating on the patio.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2017
Mike and Diane, Thank you so much for being such great guests. It was a pleasure to assist y'all and I'm so glad y'all had a great time. I sure hope we get you back again in the future. Thank you so much. John W.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbj0227
DeForest, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Heaven @ 3100 Ft”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We are two couples who have traveled together for twenty years, this year we decided we would rent a cabin in the Smokey's. We decided that Bountiful Views is a great location for all the places we wanted to see. The home in the mountains is lovely and very comfortable. It's location is tucked away into a quiet setting with wonderful mountain views and easy drives to many great spots like Gatlinburg, Cherokee, Ashville, Pigeon Forge and many more. Don't forget to go to Maggie Valley and downtown Waynesville for great shopping, food, and microbrews, and a must see are the elk in the Cataloochee Valley. John W is the owner and he is so helpful. He is always available to take your call if you have questions about the house or need recommendations on what to see and where to eat. Thank you John for opening up your family vacation home to us, we loved it. We stayed for four days, and didn't see it all so I guess we will need to come back some day... oh darn.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2017
Barbara, Thank you so much, we were so happy to have you and your friends. You were wonderful guests and it was a pleasure to assist y'all on your activities and dinning. Please do come back and enjoy more of our what our area offers. We are so glad you enjoyed our vacation home. Thanks, John W.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarylis...
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Home away from home”
Reviewed March 5, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

I cannot imagine what else this home could add to make it feel more like home. Our family came to the cabin after we lost our mom earlier in the year. We wanted to be all together for our first holiday without her. Everything was very clean and as pictured. John could not have done more to be a more gracious host. Just the nicest person. We enjoyed the location of the cabin as well. It's just 1 hour from Gatlinburg, TN and Ashville, NC. Away from the more crowded areas but close enough to enjoy them. The views alone a worth it. The only thing I would advise is the driveway is very steep. We had a 12 passenger van that made it very difficult to maneuver so if you driving a very large van or suv the driver should be experienced.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2017
Hi Amy, Thank you so much for the kind words and for your review. I'm so glad y'all had a great time. I hope we see y'all again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing