We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Upset” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Los Amigos Restaurante

Los Amigos Restaurante
Ranked #33 of 115 Restaurants in Waynesville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
1 review
“Upset”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

I am a waynesville local and me and my girlfriend loved los amigos and told everyone to go their. Unfortunately today will be our last time due to a very poor server. When asked if they could simply cut her chicken it was too high of a demand due to the "busy" kitchen. How Long does it take to simply slice a piece of chicken? About ten seconds that's how long. Their are a lot of good Mexican restraunts out their that will gladly accept our money and slice our chicken. We made the decision that's if they couldn't serve our needs why eat their and kindly told the gentleman we were leaving. He responded with a "get out of my restraunt now". And we responded with a two dollar tip, kill them with kindness. :). But hey a kobe opened up right next door so our worries are over! So sorry los amigos you just lost a couple customers over that one, but based on the attitude of your staff, it doesn't bother you one bit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank garicw10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    21
    5
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good food, better service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

The food was very good; we got the barbequed chicken quesadillas. The service was wonderful, the owner couldn't have been friendlier or more attentive. Food was delivered very quickly even though the restaurant was busy.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yorkieteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilburn, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really liked it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was a good, inexpensive Mexican restaurant. Kids liked it, too. Although we didn't eat it (just saw the table next to us), the dessert looked really good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clyde, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Mexican”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This restaurant has very good food and fast service. The food is always very hot and fresh. It definitely tastes authentic. It tastes like they make their own salsa. It is very good. The meals are more than enough for 1 person. Often I will have at lest one more meal from the leftovers! It keepswell for another day.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank auntally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not your typical Mexican place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

My wife and I sample the Mexican cuisine every where we travel. We have eaten here 3 times this year when in the area and really like the unique touches in preparation of dishes. Not your typical menu. We specifically like the use of garganzoa cheese and chopped poblano pepper in some of the dishes. A very different and unique taste.

The owner was very friendly and attentive.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank norty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Amigos Restaurante also viewed

Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Los Amigos Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing