We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B & B and Great Host.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waynesville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Windover Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 19 Waynesville B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights on our way back home from Atlanta. Beautiful House. Great location at all area attractions. We stayed in the Rocky Mountain Suite which was excellent, large, clean and very private. Gourmet breakfast each morning. Jen and Glen are perfect host. We even left an item behind in the room and they contacted us and said they would put it the mail. You couldn't ask for more. Highly recommended.

Dave and Peg.
Ontario Canada.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhwhite1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 179 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights and enjoyed it. We stayed in the Pacific Suite. The bed was extremely comfortable and I found myself having a hard time getting out of it. :) We used the Jacuzzi one night and it was very relaxing. We had breakfast served in our room one morning. It was delicious! We also had breakfast with other guests the other morning. It was very nice. Glenn and Jen are very accommodating hosts. Restaurants in downtown Waynesville seemed really nice too. We ate at Frog Leap Public House one evening. Highly recommend! We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Subrina80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Glenn and Jen Duerr are the perfect hosts! The Bed and Breakfast is a beautiful home within walking distance to Waynesville Main Rd. The rooms, the breakfasts, the Inn in general are flawless. I can only recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We are an Australia couple travelling through the southern states of the US and we really enjoyed our stay at The Windover and the wonderful people we met over the breakfast table during our stay.
Ian and Jan
Melbourne
Australia

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heritageian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This was our first time in a B&B. I am glad we choose The Windover Inn. Glenn and Jen are very nice couple. They help you in everything they can. We spend a night in this B&B and we wish to stay more. We have seen several B&Bs on the tripadvisor site. However, The Windover Inn is the best. Very good job folks !

Room Tip: Any room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Previous reviews are spot-on. Beautiful house, sumptuous bedding, congenial hosts, lovely breakfast room, inviting grounds with porch swing in gazebo and campfire ring, spotlessly clean, convenient location. My favorite room is The Atlantic.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Btravelogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed in April 6 to the 12th It was such a fantastic stay. My husband works in the hotel industry and he was so impressed by Jenn and Glenn's level of service. They are always available to answer questions and assist in any way possible. They are also so knowledgeable about the area, and planned a day hike for us, complete with such detailed directions. Not only was the level of service exceptional the food was out of this world. I have gluten issues, and Jenn and Glenn were more than happy to offer me a gluten free option while my husband was able to enjoy the regular. Their scones are so fantastic, and everything is so fresh. The rooms are also perfect, very spacious and the large king size bed doesn't hurt at all. Even though Waynesville is very small there are many things to do in town. It is also only 30 mins from Ashville. We were going to stay in Asheville, but glad we decided on Waynesville. It was so quiet and a great relaxing time. There are many restaurants in Waynesville. Our favorites were Chef's table, and Leap Frog's. We already started planning on our next visit. If you want the best place to stay in Waynesville and Asheville make it the Windover Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sallie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesville
1.5 mi away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
2.9 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
2.6 mi away
Grandview Lodge
Grandview Lodge
#5 of 19 in Waynesville
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
#3 of 19 in Waynesville
455 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Windover Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Windover Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 40 Old Hickory St, Waynesville, NC 28786-6088
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Waynesville
Price Range: $115 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A casual and elegant historic Victorian meticulously renovated in 2004 with all the amenities to provide a relaxing and romantic get away. The Windover Inn, a local historic landmark, is nestled into a secluded acre of lush gardens just a mile from downtown, historic Waynesville. Each room includes private baths, pillowtop mattresses, air conditioning, ceiling fans, CD alarm clocks, iron and ironing board and cable TV. Five rooms feature two person whirlpools, and five have king size beds. A full homecooked breakfast is included, and can be served to guests in their room in five of our eight guest rooms at no extra charge. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing