We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best of the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn at Iris Meadows
Ranked #10 of 19 Waynesville B&B and Inns
Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best of the Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2010

We were thrilled with all the special touches that made our anniversary stay so memorable! All the nice surprises were such a delight! The bountiful breakfasts were delicious. The rooms were elegant and the most beautiful we have ever seen. The private baths were splendidly decorated and unique. We're looking forward to returning. George and Becky make you feel so very special! - Mike and Jenny Terrell

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mst1419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
34
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2010

If you like B&B's you will not want to miss the Inn at Iris Meadows. This is a beautiful Inn in a lovely setting with attention to detail by the Innkeepers, Becky and George Fain. The gardens, wrap around porch, bedrooms and baths, and food contributes to an experience that you will soon want to repeat.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCR1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2010

Why do I always sleep sweeter under the roof at Iris Meadows? Could it be those wonderful lines? Could it be the steamshower? Could it be the slight scent of iris and honeysuckle on the porch? Or could it be the secure feeling of knowing you are completely 'at home' and welcome? Whatever the answer, I love this place and I love the Fain's.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkbegley1466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2010

George and Becky, the Inn keepers, are simply delightful.
And the breakfasts......beautifully presented and incredibly scrumptious.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hagerstownmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2010

This B&B is a real gem. The Greek Revival 1905 mansion has been restored with careful attention to detail, and atmosphere was luxurious but comfortable. The upstairs and downstairs front porches were the perfect places to enjoy your morning coffee or evening glass of wine while looking out at the mountains. Just loved this place!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chickwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2010

Took my husband along on a business trip. Our hosts, the Fains, were incredibly friendly and helpful. Breakfast each morning was a feast for our senses. Room was luxurious and romantic, perfect in every detail. Lovely old house on a hill, just a great spot in a cute town.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ERRalleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2009

My daughter and I went to the Inn at Iris Meadows for our annual mother-daughter get away. We've gone to other B&B's and my husband and I have gone to other B&B's. But, we've never been to one like this. Inn at Iris Meadows is the perfect combination of fabulous hosts, beautiful and excellently maintained home, and wonderful food. We've found 2 out of 3 on plenty occasions, but this is the first time we've found 3 out of 3. We'll definitely be back!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FUPaladin95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesville
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn
2.4 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
0.1 mi away
Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast
3.5 mi away
Grandview Lodge
Grandview Lodge
#7 of 19 in Waynesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
1.9 mi away
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
#1 of 19 in Waynesville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Iris Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Iris Meadows

Property: Inn at Iris Meadows
Address: 304 Love Ln, Waynesville, NC 28786-3677
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Waynesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Iris Meadows 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iris Meadows is a luxuriously elegant bed and breakfast inn - the perfect mountain destination for romantic getaways, honeymoons, celebrations, relaxing escapes. Located in the heart of the Great Smoky Mountains, the inn is nestled amidst five rolling acres overlooking the picturesque town of Waynesville, NC. All guest rooms have private designer baths, fireplaces, jacuzzi tubs, tv/dvd/cable/cd, phones, wireless Internet, robes, luxury amenities. Bountiful breakfast; afternoon sweets; guest kitchen 24/7 with complimentary beverages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Inn at Iris Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing