We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at the Inn at Iris Meadows”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn at Iris Meadows
Ranked #10 of 19 Waynesville B&B and Inns
Columbia Tennessee
1 review
“Our stay at the Inn at Iris Meadows”
Reviewed May 12, 2008

Our stay at Iris Meadows was not only a relaxing weekend, it was one of our best vacations we have ever gone on. It was our second stay at the inn so we knew what we were in for. The innkeepers, George and Becky Fain are some of the nicest people we have met. Very personable and accomendating. Their attention to detail is impeccable. The grounds at the inn are unbelievable. The place is just so relaxing to sit and enjoy your surroundings. When you want to go shopping there are many unique stores in the town of Waynesville, something for everyone. Please if you are looking for a b&b in this area don't pass it up. You will not be dissappointed...

  • Liked — The innkeepers
  • Disliked — NONE
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jman29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
34
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Altamonte Springs, FL
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2008

A wonderful treat! Rooms & baths are luxuriously appointed - sumptous linens, sweet fragrances, impeccably clean. I'm redressing my bed at home after this experience. Breakfast was out of this world. The best stuffed french toast ever. And better than all of these superlatives -- the innkeepers! Warm, friendly, hospitable, knowledgeable, great conversationalists, generous -- delightful people! You will feel right at home.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank hildebrangwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Kent Virginia
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2008

The Inn at Iris Meadows is our favorite B&B. After our very first visit, we knew that we would return and we have - every year. The gracious hosts, Becky & George, create the perfect environment for a delightful get-away.

From the scrumptious breakfasts… to the heavenly rooms… to the breathtaking views this inn far exceeds anything you can imagine.

In fact don't imagine it, go there and enjoy all the luxuries this inn offers and then you too will have a place to visit year after year!

  • Liked — That the inn's rooms are not only exquisite but totally inviting.
  • Disliked — There is absolutely nothing to enter here.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank pdmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2008

The Inn at Iris Meadows in Waynesville, North Carolina, is without doubt the best bed and breakfast experience my wife and I have ever had. This is our fourth visit and no other B & B compares. The house is magnificent--and we have stayed in several of the rooms on our different visits. We love the town and the area--within an easy driving distance of Asheville. The hosts--George and Becky Fain--are delightful and go to great lengths to make sure your stay is memorable. The breakfasts are simply amazing. We cannot recommend this experience enough. We will definitely return to the Inn at Iris Meadows.

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
Thank jperro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2007

We first visited Inn At Iris Meadows in Nov 2006 & knew then we would return, which we did Nov 4-7 in 2007. Facility is immaculate, hosts become like good friends, hefty gourmet breakfasts, & their dog & cat are friendly yet nonobtrusive & do not enter guest areas. Definitely the best of many b&b's we've visited.
Retired Prosecutor Tallahassee FL

Helpful?
Thank MontBleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2007

Inn at Iris Meadow is a wonderful and relaxing place. The rooms and common areas are all both beautiful and comfortable. George and Becky go above and beyond to make sure all the guests enjoy their visit. We will certainly return and would highly recommend this property.

  • Liked — The overall comfortable ambience and friendliness of the innkeepers.
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jmannOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2007

We just returned from a weekend stay at the Inn at Iris Meadows in Waynesville, NC. Oh, to have had a few more days to stay at this exquisite bed and breakfast. The inn is beautifully decorated and each room is unique with amenities that wrap you in comfort, serenity and Victorian luxury .

Crisp mountain air and gorgeous views from the beautiful wraparound porch provided just the atmosphere we were seeking to relax and to recharge. Cheery greetings from Scratch (the inn's official canine greeter, who does her job in a most hospitable way) and the most wonderful innkeepers made our stay a true delight. We were given information on local sights and events and were able to enjoy a wonderful parlor and library filled with reading materials and the delightful company of other guests.

We were enticed to breakfast with menus that sounded delicious (outrageous French toast) and tasted even better. We might be so bold as to suggest that future guests eat a light dinner just to ensure they have room to savor all of the breakfast dishes the following morning.

The Inn at Iris Meadows is truly wonderful. We look forward to a return visit - perhaps when the irises are in bloom.

  • Liked — The innkeepers made us feel comfortable and attended to every need. They exceeded our expectations.
  • Disliked — It is not possible to answer this question. Everything was truly wonderful.
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jaandse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesville
2.5 mi away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
2.4 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
0.1 mi away
Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast
3.5 mi away
Grandview Lodge
Grandview Lodge
#7 of 19 in Waynesville
148 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Iris Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Iris Meadows

Property: Inn at Iris Meadows
Address: 304 Love Ln, Waynesville, NC 28786-3677
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Waynesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Iris Meadows 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iris Meadows is a luxuriously elegant bed and breakfast inn - the perfect mountain destination for romantic getaways, honeymoons, celebrations, relaxing escapes. Located in the heart of the Great Smoky Mountains, the inn is nestled amidst five rolling acres overlooking the picturesque town of Waynesville, NC. All guest rooms have private designer baths, fireplaces, jacuzzi tubs, tv/dvd/cable/cd, phones, wireless Internet, robes, luxury amenities. Bountiful breakfast; afternoon sweets; guest kitchen 24/7 with complimentary beverages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Inn at Iris Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing