We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It used to be much better”

Angelo's Family Pizza
Ranked #12 of 120 Restaurants in Waynesville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Waynesville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“It used to be much better”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This used to be the place to go for good pizza in Waynesville, NC but I bought a take out pizza there the other day and was very disappointed. It was a mushroom, pepperoni and hot pepper pizza. Unfortunately the toppings were minimal, albeit there was a lot of cheese, and the mushrooms looked/tasted canned. Maybe I got them on a bad bad.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    58
    25
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, GA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Pizza”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

You have to give Angelo's a try! This is a family owned business that we have been going to for the past 16 years. Great pizza and wonderful family!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaTWoodstock_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dinner for 12”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

While our party was large the food was good, but the service was very, very slow. However, we loved the garlic bread.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good pizza, good service”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

My parents took me to Angelo's for dinner on the first night I visited with them at their campground near Waynesville. The pizza was good, the crust was just right, the sauce tasty and the cheese was better than most places use these days. Service was great - fast and friendly. Looking forward to going back and trying some of their other dishes on my next visit.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 7065957575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Decent food, good pizza.”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

This last trip was my second one to Angelo's. We were there same time last year. This year we met a friend for dinner. I had a peperoni pizza, my wife just had some garlic knots and our friend had, well, I can't remember but, he liked it. The pizza was as good as any other place. Not as good as the pizza I ate in Venice Italy but, tasty. This is not a five star place but, it's been consistent. The service is fast enough, the food is pretty good, the price is reasonable.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank falconbrother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelo's Family Pizza also viewed

Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Angelo's Family Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing