We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food”

Sagebrush Steakhouse
Ranked #64 of 117 Restaurants in Waynesville
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Sagebrush is a casual dining Steakhouse. Our menu is full of appetizing items with an emphasis on hand-cut steaks. We also offer award winning ribs, fresh seafood & chicken, as well as a variety of garden fresh salads, appetizers, homemade desserts and a full bar. We pride ourselves in serving a great meal with value & variety in a family friendly environment. Dine In - Take Out - Catering
Canton,NC
1 review
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

On our recent trip to Waynesville before heading home we stopped at Sagebrush and had the best meal ever. The service by Jennifer was excellent and she knew the menu very well. She helped us pick out meals that were in our price range. You can bet when we return to Waynesville we will return to Sagebrush to enjoy another great meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrendaG6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    56
    53
    23
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sumter, South Carolina
Level Contributor
81 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Needs help”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

My family ate a late lunch here passing through. There was one guy who was on the ball. He literally delivered most of the meals from the kitchen, poured drinks, answered questions, supplied condiments and utensils and whatever else needed doing. The young lady waitresses just hung out around the corner and talked. The food was marginal and a little pricey for what it was.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SierraTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Try an alternative to steak”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

A couple of us were hungry for steak and not wanting to face the crowd at Bogarts (another steak house in town) we decided on Sagebrush Steakhouse. Two of us ordered the 10 oz. ribeye steak. One ordered beef tips, and one ordered fish. The steaks were tender, but extremely fatty. About half of each of the steaks was greasy fat that had to be removed. So each steak had about 5 oz. of edible meat. The meal was served with tasty biscuits and there were appealing choices of sides. They are known for their sweet potatoes and sweet potato fries, which were good. The salad and green vegetables were of average quality. The service was acceptable but not exceptional. A restaurant that advertises itself as a steak house should specialize in good quality steaks. I would have to conclude: If you really want steak, try another place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kyd2948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etowah, North Carolina
Level Contributor
81 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Service was TERRIBLE!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We were part of a large group of 40, management knew when we were coming and assigned 3 waitresses to us, the service was TERRIBLE. Our orders were all mixed up, no biscuits before the meal but came after everyone had already finished. There were several who waited and waited for their food which finally came after everyone else had finished.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MoonshineWNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kodak TN
Level Contributor
76 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A great place to stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We make a point to stop here once a month on our trip to Atlanta Dragway. Room to park the truck and trailer is a big plus, but the food is great. The service is good also. Great steaks, I always get the rib eye.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RPMs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sagebrush Steakhouse also viewed

Canton, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Sagebrush Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing