We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go See Brandi!!”

Sagebrush Steakhouse
Ranked #55 of 119 Restaurants in Waynesville
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Sagebrush is a casual dining Steakhouse. Our menu is full of appetizing items with an emphasis on hand-cut steaks. We also offer award winning ribs, fresh seafood & chicken, as well as a variety of garden fresh salads, appetizers, homemade desserts and a full bar. We pride ourselves in serving a great meal with value & variety in a family friendly environment. Dine In - Take Out - Catering
1 review
“Go See Brandi!!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Brandi is awesome!! Great bartender, cheerful & funny. Great personality. Love sitting at the bar only!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MartiTBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    57
    54
    23
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philly
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Everything seemed a bit salty, good service”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

After a couple less than stellar experiences in Cherokee - we decided to try out some places in Waynesville. Sagebrush, unknown to us at the time, appears to be a regional chain. The service was upbeat if not a little slow. Prices seemed on the high side. What we noticed immediately was that everyting was salty...the steak, my wife's pasta dish, the fried pickles, even the rice side dish. I'm thinking folks in Waynesville may have some significant blood pressure issues.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aspenphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What you would expect from Sagebrush - it's pretty good.”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Our local Sagebrush is okay - pretty good. Food is pretty good, service is pretty good. We like it whenever we go and the kids love the biscuits they give you so it's a crowd-pleaser for sure.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MandyandWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Some of the best steaks in the area!”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We had the Texas Ribeye and the Wild West Sirloin. These steaks were cooked to a perfect medium rare and were so tender that you could almost cut them with a fork. When visiting this area, this will be a regular stop for steaks. We arrived in late afternoon, thank goodness because the crowd that started to line up after we were eating was a testament to the quality of the food. Our server was knowledgeable and so friendly!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LynnBettye_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clyde, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“always horrible”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We had my rehearsal dinner here in a separate room- I brought them our food choices hours ahead of time and told them when we would be coming. They did not have the food ready and when we did finally get it the meat was undercooked and had to be sent back twice. they gave us coupons to apologize and when me and my husband returned to use them the food was below average. Their sweet potato fries were not cooked right and were bland tasting. I will not go back there again under my own choosing.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ASHLEY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SagebrushSteak, Guest Relations Manager at Sagebrush Steakhouse, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Hi Ashley, I am so sorry for your poor experience in our Waynesville location. I have forwarded your comments to Mike Herley, the Regional Director of that store. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve to meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sagebrush Steakhouse also viewed

Canton, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Sagebrush Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing