We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Trustworthy place for good eats” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sagebrush Steakhouse

Sagebrush Steakhouse
Ranked #57 of 112 Restaurants in Waynesville
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Sagebrush is a casual dining Steakhouse. Our menu is full of appetizing items with an emphasis on hand-cut steaks. We also offer prime rib, award winning ribs, fresh seafood & chicken, as well as a variety of garden fresh salads, appetizers & homemade desserts. We pride ourselves in serving a great meal with value & variety in a family friendly environment. Dine In - Take Out - Catering
Plant City, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Trustworthy place for good eats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful dinner here this week. My 6 year old son loves that they have fried shrimp on the kids menu. The prime rib was great. The ribs were fall off the bone perfect and they are at least familiar with what food on their menu is gluten free. Definitely stop in for a meal here.

Helpful?
Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    48
    41
    19
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very slow service...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Resturant at time of visit, not crowded but service was not properly executed. Food was average though, my friends steak was tough but my hamburger was OK, our salads were a little dehydrated, as if they had been fixed earlier in day, than brought out?
... There are better Steak places around Waynesville, I think they have the score they do to being visible right next to expressway and get a lot of traveler reviews due to not knowing of better restaurants around area, my opinion only, hope this helps someone.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank HAPPY-CURMUDGEON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
91 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good steaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Let me begin by saying,THIS "GOOD REVIEW" IS NOT BEING POSTED BY A STAFF MEMBER! I am also aware that the year is 2012. That said; I find the steaks well prepared and from a good cut of meat, the salads are crisp and fresh and the sides tasty. The bar mixes a very fine martini and the deserts are excellent and well portioned. Service is fast and friendly!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“COLD!! food and service!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

For the past two months ( October/November 2013 the excuse that the fire place wasn't working i getting pretty old . ( It's under repair, we are told!)--
Additionally, this restaurant is always freezing ( when the heat should be on) and when mentioned to the waitstaff AND the manager- your words will fall on deaf ears.

Other reviews say the steaks are good-- well, actually only one ( The City Slicker )is any good, and only fair at that. All other " well-marbled" steaks and especially, the prime rib has plenty of flavor , but chews like bubble gum.

DO NOT waste your time eating here--and as for the good reviews? They are probably written by the staff.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank indy442001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLYDE
Level Contributor
114 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good steaks, nice family atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This chain offers good steaks at reasonable prices in a nice family atmosphere. They also serve alcohol and have a friendly bar area where patrons can also order dinner. Service was extremely speedy and the food was good.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaPhotographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sagebrush Steakhouse also viewed

Canton, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Sagebrush Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing