We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”

Bogart's Restaurant & Tavern
Ranked #6 of 120 Restaurants in Waynesville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Looking for a unique restaurant in Western North Carolina's Smoky Mountains? Look no further than Bogart's Restaurant & Tavern, one of the greatest restaurants in Waynesville. We offer flame-grilled steaks, mouth-watering chicken entrees, delicious soups, and fresh salads. Our casual atmosphere in a rustic, old time setting provides just the right ambiance for a family get together, romantic dinner, or just a quick bite to eat. We take pride in our amazing food and exceptional service. Our wait staff is trained to ensure that any request can be met. Check out our menu and ask about some of our loyal customer favorites. We are famous for our flame-grilled steaks and our classic, juicy burgers. Have a sweet tooth? Bogart's Restaurant & Tavern desserts are out-of-this-world sweet and tasty. We have a passion for our local history, and we love to share that with our customers. Our walls are decorated with historic photos and pieces of history that tell the amazing story of our town. Be sure to check it out and learn a little local history! For a delicious meal and a peek into the fascinating history of Waynesville, stop by Bogart's Restaurant & Tavern. We look forward to making you a regular!
Waynesville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We have been here many times with family and friends for lunch and dinner,casual atmosphere,good prices.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sdh111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    510
    302
    96
    25
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“If in Waynesville, have lunch or dinner here.”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Really good food, good value. The place was crowded, but we were seated after a few minute wait. We both had large dinner salads. Wife had the grilled portobello salad and I had a honey mustard/chicken salad (I think it was called Suzie's Salad). Both were very good. Her portobello was so tasty, that I am now looking for a recipe to recreate the taste. I almost wish we would have come back the next day to try something else.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fsufanTally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Pork Tenderloin!”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

The pork tenderloin is excellent! It was moist and tender. The chef did a great job in bringing the meat to its tenderness. Even if you do not like prok, You must try this one.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank DNedeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A new dining experience”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

My husband ordered their sweet potato specialty - who would think to combine BBQ and prolific sweet potatoes! He said it was good and very different - sauce was spicy / but he likes that. I had the grilled smothered chicken and it was covered in mushrooms and onions - cooked perfectly. Served over rice and a side salad as well as another side,Busy evening , however, the staff was prompt and food was great! Beer and wine was good. Nice and casual at the same time. Big portions - most everyone took home leftovers.

Helpful?
Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balsam, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“out of this world”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

WOW!!!!!! Great place, we had the works burger and the BBQ sweet potato... Oh My Goodness never been there before and it was wonderful. Highly recommend

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bogart's Restaurant & Tavern also viewed

Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Bogart's Restaurant & Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing