We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service”

Bogart's Restaurant & Tavern
Ranked #6 of 119 Restaurants in Waynesville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Looking for a unique restaurant in Western North Carolina's Smoky Mountains? Look no further than Bogart's Restaurant & Tavern, one of the greatest restaurants in Waynesville. We offer flame-grilled steaks, mouth-watering chicken entrees, delicious soups, and fresh salads. Our casual atmosphere in a rustic, old time setting provides just the right ambiance for a family get together, romantic dinner, or just a quick bite to eat. We take pride in our amazing food and exceptional service. Our wait staff is trained to ensure that any request can be met. Check out our menu and ask about some of our loyal customer favorites. We are famous for our flame-grilled steaks and our classic, juicy burgers. Have a sweet tooth? Bogart's Restaurant & Tavern desserts are out-of-this-world sweet and tasty. We have a passion for our local history, and we love to share that with our customers. Our walls are decorated with historic photos and pieces of history that tell the amazing story of our town. Be sure to check it out and learn a little local history! For a delicious meal and a peek into the fascinating history of Waynesville, stop by Bogart's Restaurant & Tavern. We look forward to making you a regular!
Lenoir, North Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Went here for lunch on a Saturday. Service was quick and courteous. I had the mushroom Swiss burger and fries. Burger was very good . Fries were over cooked and "soggy". Not sure if that is how they should be or not, but I prefer crispy ones. Would suggest a baked potato.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stalprint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    480
    286
    90
    22
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food and Drink”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

MY husband and I visit their at least once a week. We always get the steak sandwich. It is to die for!. Rib-eye Steak on a tasty roll with lettuce, tomatoes, onion and their homemade pickles. The décor is very much like a cabin in the mountains, with lots of bears on the rafters.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sweettes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zanesville, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We were traveling from Ohio and made an overnight stop in Waynesville. I had planned for us to eat at Bogart's based on the reviews here and it was a good choice! We were concerned, though, since it was Mother's Day and the parking lot was PACKED! Though I guess it is always packed! That usually is a good sign! Anyway, we made two trips around the lot and found an open parking spot. When we entered the restaurant, I was surprised that we were seated immediately! Though it was very busy, the service was fast and our food was delivered quite promptly! The meal was very good as well. Would go again if we are ever back in that neck of the woods!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tkontheway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Down Home style”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Food was good and plenty of it. Seems like everyone in town eats there. The serving staff is good and knows everyone.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray4461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gotta go see Gail!!!”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I have been eating at Bogarts since the mid 90s, had left town and have returned to settle down in Haywood County. The burgers are still great and the beer is ice cold, and there is a dynamite server at lunch named Gail who is great fun and a real pleasure. The entire staff is top notch and keeps us coming back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank N C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bogart's Restaurant & Tavern also viewed

Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Bogart's Restaurant & Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing