We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 6 - Waynesville
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Waynesville
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Clean room and nice mgr. prefect hotel for quick stay . Bathroom clean, bed comfortable . Lower floor has sliding glass door to park car. Breakfast and coffee and waffles, oatmeal muffins in morning and free wi fi. Up on hill so great view.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank robienjill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 220 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Great View with private balconies. Good clean modern room with microfridge. Continental breakfast is adequate, Only thing missing from the rooms is iron and ironing board. We have stayed there three times and love it. The pool was not in service, not sure why. It was great for a one night stay. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myrtlebeachgirl_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night while passing through to our final destination in the mountains. Our room was very, very clean. The bed slept great other than the pillows - the pillows were terrible but, I learned many years ago to always take my own - so I was good! It was very quiet and peacful all night with no interruptions. I would stay here again for sure!

Room Tip: Our room had a great balcony that was very nice to sit on and look at the mountain in the distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank April2171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This motel is very evident to anyone that can see to be in a downward spiral
condition wise. All the rooms were not full as advertised to be in peak season
which tells a huge story from repeat customers like my wife and I. The pool was not in service and didn't appear to be anytime soon.

The floor was very obviously dirty when we opened our door in a non smoking
room. When I took a shower and walked barefooted to the bed to put on my shoes, my feet were dirty black from the old dirty carpet. Our rate was "discounted" 1 dollar to $99/night. I heard others while on the phone getting different rates. This happened in person last year when pay for our room at the motel. What used to be a very good experience is no longer that
type of stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Wayland B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesville
4.9 mi away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
1.4 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Maggie Valley
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Lambuth Inn
Lambuth Inn
#3 of 3 in Lake Junaluska
107 reviews
7.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area
7.9 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#7 of 25 in Maggie Valley
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 6 - Waynesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 6 - Waynesville

Address: 79 Liner Cove Rd, Waynesville, NC 28786-9713 (Formerly Motel 6 Waynesville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Waynesville
Price Range: $58 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 6 - Waynesville 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Waynesville NC is conveniently located off of US 19. This location is near attractions like Lake Junaluska, Junaluska Driving Range, Blue Ridge Parkway National Park, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 6 - Waynesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Waynesville Hotel Waynesville
Super 8 Waynesville
Super Eight Waynesville
Waynesville Super Eight
Waynesville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing