We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good!”
Review of Fat Buddies

Fat Buddies
Ranked #34 of 119 Restaurants in Waynesville
Restaurant details
Windber, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Good!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

The food was great and service was excellent. Would definitely visit again if ever back in Waynesville.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kali G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    9
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cornelius, North Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

2nd best restaurant pulled pork BBQ I've ever tasted - only beat by one that was more tender but no more flavorful. Excellent service. Great baked beans. SUPERB sweet tea - definitely some of the best I've tasted. Got the idea to come here from a roadside billboard coming home from the Great Smoky Mountain National park - it was a huge gamble that payed off swimmingly well!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Dinner!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Fat Buddies was recommended to us by several locals. I am not much for eating ribs, but this was very good. They were not fat, but nice and lean. Their home made slaw was good. I had Black-eyed pea soup and it was good..a bowl would have been a nice meal on a cold day! Service was good as was value.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SR
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“No vegetarians required!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

When we visit the Waynesville area we always make it a point to visit Fat Buddies. Not sure what it is, but the BBQ just tastes better then anything we have in our area of the Florida Gulf Coast. They have a blend of traditional Southern and NC BBQ. Just good food. If you have a weed feeder, as we did, they do have salads and non GMO water with no animal by-products. However the ice may have seen a Pork Butt or two. If your teenage family members are daring you may also purchase a shirt that says "I pigged out at Fat Buddies". Their friends back home will be envious of the unique shirt. Enjoy and use the Wet Wipes when done!!! They also have a location in Franklin, NC.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roadkill678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Buddies also viewed

Lake Junaluska, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Clyde, North Carolina Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Fat Buddies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing