We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit”
Review of Mast General Store

Mast General Store
Ranked #1 of 26 Shopping in Waynesville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Clayton, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

This store never disappoints. I like this Mast store better than the original in Valle Cruis (sp?) and Boone. When on the Blue Ridge Parkway, near Pisgah, worth a visit.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pat c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    35
    10
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

I am not sure what I was expecting, but wow! A great store! There is something for everyone here. Clothing, shoes, outdoor adventure supplies, kitchen gadgets...etc, oh and don't forget the CANDY! A beyond wide variety of candy. I heard more than one person say...Oh My Gosh, I have not seen this since I was a kid! If you are in the area....stop in, you will be glad you did!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Grace1122_62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Something for Everyone”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Always love going into Mast General stores. The merchandise is high quality and abundant. If you are looking for a gift to take back home this is a great place to shop - you can find something for everyone.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fun Store”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Store is a must visit in Waynesville. Has three levels. Upper floor has tons of outdoor equipment and the help is SUPER knowledgeable. Helped me finding some hiking trails and even disc golf options. Downstairs the kids will love with all the old school penny candy.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaw0806
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“This store is so much fun!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

My entire family loved the shopping experience in this or any Mast General Store locations. I bought a pair of flip flops, dish towels and souvenirs. The kids were truly "kids in a candy store", they LOVED choosing candies. We went 3 times during our visit to Asheville and to Waynesville, visiting both stores. The store in Waynesville is huge and offers alot more than Asheville but both fun stores. If you are ever in an area that has a Mast General Store you should stop in. Its fun!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank kaw0806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mast General Store also viewed

Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Mast General Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing