We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sandwich overlooking main street.”
Review of City Bakery - CLOSED

City Bakery
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: City Bakery serves some of the best sandwiches, salads, and soups in town. Artisan Breads, scratch-made pastries, cakes and desserts as well as great breakfast selections are available 7 days a week.
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Good selection of sandwiches and paninis. (Avo melt and sun dried tomato and turkey were excellent) Extremely courteous staff. Great desserts.Average decor. Good outdoor patio.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hardeejn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian D, General Manager at City Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Thanks for the review!

So glad you enjoyed it and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

The City Bakery Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (232)
There are newer reviews for City Bakery
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 136 of 232 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is our second time visiting the cafe. First for lunch and the sandwiches were great, but just stopped in for something sweet this morning and we couldn't decide - everything looked delicious. My husband decided on a chocolate chip scone which was really really good and I shared a cinnamon bun with my daughter. Amazing! Next time it will be a bear claw too. Cappuccino was just warm though.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank henmc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian D, General Manager at City Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Thanks for the feedback! You'll have to come back and try them all (desserts)! We apologize for the warm cappuccino, though.

Please come back and see us again!

Sincerely,

The City Bakery Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I was wise and preordered bread before my last trip so we could have the ones we like on vacay sandwiches make a quick and easy lunch. The staff here is always SOOO nice..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CCCCStowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian D, General Manager at City Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Thanks for the review! Great idea on pre-ordering the bread.

So glad you enjoyed it! Please come back and see us!

Sincerely,

The City Bakery Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

It smelled fabulous when we walked in.
Great sandwiches. A good rest stop for lunch. The food was good and the restaurant was clean.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LoraRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian D, General Manager at City Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Thanks for the review!

So glad you enjoyed it!

Sincerely,

The City Bakery Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Not a full review since we only bought the cookies. The place looked great and was packed on Sunday morning. Cookies were excellent and unique.

Thank uneekware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian D, Manager at City Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Thanks for the review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed the cookies! We'd love for your stop in for lunch the next time you are in Waynesville. We recommend having lunch on our back patio for a gorgeous view of the mountains!

Sincerely,

The City Bakery Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Bakery also viewed

Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing