We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Friday or Saturday night must for unique dining and entertainment.”

The Classic Wineseller
Ranked #26 of 104 Restaurants in Waynesville
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Classic Wineseller is a retail wine and craft beer shop that is open Tuesday through Saturday. The restaurant is open Wednesday through Saturday evenings. Enjoy LIVE music on Friday and Saturday evenings. Our location is underground and stays cool year around. A light jacket or sweater is suggested.
Reviewed November 4, 2018

We always go here on the 233k3nds. Love the live entertainment. The location is a cellar and the walls are lined with wines....all available for purchase, dishes are small and unique. Cozy, reservations a must, not large. It is a great place to spend an evening that is different, but excellent.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Quest771587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 130 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2018

My husband and I stopped in to buy a couple of bottles of wine so we didn't get to sample the food but it looked crowded. They also planned to have live music that evening.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank tanda367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

We caught the Wineseller on a Saturday night when they had a guest musician for dinner guests. We had visited the previous day searching for some wines, and made the reservations for the next night. They are flexible when you can have dinner after they open, and you have your table for the night; there's no rushing to get the next diners seated. The meals we ordered with well prepared and the service was excellent. Direct interactions with the owner during our wine shopping and during dinner were very much appreciated. For a relaxing evening with good food and enjoyable music, with some crowd interaction, give this place a try. You will enjoy it!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rogerc1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClassicWineseller, Owner at The Classic Wineseller, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2019

Thank you for your kind review. We're so glad you enjoyed your experience at the Classic Wineseller! Come see us again soon, we appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018

The ambience in the cellar while we ate was romantic and classy. We listened to a jazz pianist, chose a bottle of good French wine, and ate some yummy ahi tuna and salmon. Make dinner reservations Friday and Saturday. They had a cool bar as well, no reservations required.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank ChristineK3318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClassicWineseller, Owner at The Classic Wineseller, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2019

Thank your for taking time to let us know about your experience at the Wineseller. Please come visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2018

The NY style cellar is intimate and cozy. Went for after-dinner drinks and desert to enjoy the music, which was a professional solo guitarist. Easy listening with volume soft enough to enjoy and still have a conversation.
Don't be confused by the Church St. entrance which looks like a cigar shop because the cellar meanders into two larger rooms. Courtyard access also from The Patio to a new cocktail lounge.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClassicWineseller, Owner at The Classic Wineseller, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2019

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your business and hope you'll be back to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Classic Wineseller also viewed

Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to The Classic Wineseller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States
© 2020 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.