We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Waynesville
Post
Inbox
Search

“Outstanding food and music”

The Classic Wineseller
Ranked #27 of 141 Restaurants in Waynesville
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Classic Wineseller is a retail wine and craft beer shop that is open Tuesday through Saturday. The restaurant is open Wednesday through Saturday evenings. Enjoy LIVE music on Friday and Saturday evenings. Our location is underground and stays cool year around. A light jacket or sweater is suggested.
Reviewed November 22, 2017

If you haven't been here, it's truly below ground level so is a wine cellar as well as wineseller. Every wall is covered by wine racks, creating a unique ambiance for dinner.This was a reservation only event, with 4 course dinner and music by Mean Mary. Wines by the glass are available, as well as any bottle in stock for a small corkage fee. First course was a small "amuse", then a choice of soup or salad, and three choices of entree, fish, pork tenderloin and pasta. I had the pork, served with sweet potato casserole, dressing and thin green beans. This was delicious.My wife had the pasta, which she claimed was outstanding, Dessert was a choice between tiramisu or cheesecake. I had the cheesecake, my wife the tiramisu- both were delicious. Service was excellent Service was excellent, even during the musical performance. Our waitress was friendly, and knowledgeable about wines as well as menu selections. With the wonderful food, wines, and music, as well as a cozy, intimate setting with mostly tables of 2 or 4, this was truly a fabulous evening.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank g0lfntravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClassicWineseller, Owner at The Classic Wineseller, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2019

We're thrilled you had such a nice time at the Classic Wineseller. Please come see us again soon. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 127 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2017

Great little place! Restaurant only open on Friday and Saturday evenings with entertainment. A good selection of Tapas type entrees and an extensive wine collection for you to enjoy. Joe Cruz, piano and vocals was also excellent low-key entertainment durning our exceptional dinner.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank pharman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClassicWineseller, Owner at The Classic Wineseller, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2019

Thank your for taking time to provide feedback on your experience. Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

We ate at the WineSeller on an evening when they had live music and a set dinner. The food was delicious. The wine Richard suggested was perfect for the meal and Kay's sparkling personality was delightful. The music was top notch, can't wait to hear them again. We look forward to visiting again

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BlinkySox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClassicWineseller, Owner at The Classic Wineseller, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2019

Thank your for taking time to provide feedback on your experience. You are very kind! Come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

Classic wine seller with many good wines and beers to select from. Diet Coke fans beware, it is flat; so go for a great wine .
We shared multiple dishes with another couple and can recommend the Bruschetta, Spinach Dip, Asian Salad, and Charleston Crab . For desert try the Tiramisu Parfait; probably the best we have ever had.
Traci was our ambassador to superb service. She was charming and attentive without being intrusive.
The singer/piano player had everyone singing to memorable artistists including James Taylor and the Beatles.
A great evening of wonderful food and entertainment.

Date of visit: October 2017
2  Thank MartinR835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClassicWineseller, Owner at The Classic Wineseller, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2019

Thank your for taking time to provide feedback on your experience. Come see us again soon (no more flat diet Coke)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017

Love to go here for the entertainment and the good food! We always have excellent service too.Their selection of wine is fantastic.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank floridagirl790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClassicWineseller, Owner at The Classic Wineseller, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2019

Thank your for taking time to provide feedback on your experience. Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Classic Wineseller also viewed

Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to The Classic Wineseller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing