We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wine and ambience!”

The Classic Wineseller
Ranked #25 of 131 Restaurants in Waynesville
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Classic Wineseller is a retail wine and craft beer shop that is open Tuesday through Saturday. The restaurant is open Wednesday through Saturday evenings. Enjoy LIVE music on Friday and Saturday evenings. Our location is underground and stays cool year around. A light jacket or sweater is suggested.
Reviewed May 31, 2017

This was recommended to us by the innkeepers at the B&B we stayed at in Waynesville. It was more than we expected! The ambience, wine & the live music made for a great way to end our evening.
We will be back to visit when we are in the area!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank 989tracyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClassicWineseller, Owner at The Classic Wineseller, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2019

Thank you for your business and your kind review of the Wineseller. Come see us every time you visit Waynesville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 126 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2017

This place rocks !! Feels like your in Italy in an old winery estate home, cool eats and wow what a wine selection !!! If in town you gotta see this place for sure !!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank hikealltrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClassicWineseller, Owner at The Classic Wineseller, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review. I appreciate you taking time to share your experience. So glad you enjoyed our underground space and the delicious food and wine! Please come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2017

On Friday and Saturday evenings the Wineseller is open for dining - appetizers and small plates - and they offer nice entertainment. We enjoyed listening to the singer/piano player and also enjoyed a nice bottle of wine and delicious small plates for dinner. It was a very good experience.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Merry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClassicWineseller, Owner at The Classic Wineseller, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2017

Thanks for coming to see us and sharing about your experience. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2017 via mobile

Have been here many times to purchase wine and for wine tasting. The owner Richard is very knowledgeable and helpful. The wines are priced equal to larger cities.

We were not that exited about food that is served. Preparation and quality and taste is so so. We would go back and skip the food. The entertainment for the evening (Joe Cruze) was excellent.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank dstone7866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClassicWineseller, Owner at The Classic Wineseller, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2017

Thanks for taking time to give us feedback on your experience. So sorry to hear you were disappointed with your dining experience. We would love to know what you had to eat so we can make changes where needed. Please feel free to share ideas here or drop by and talk to Kay or Richard. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile

Jazz It Up was what was advertised but boring was the theme. The music was not Jazzy but a snooze. At $70 a person plus a bottle of wine, we couldn't wait to get out of there and paid up and left asap. The four course meal was okay. The crudités were excellent. The second course of the meal, the "soup" was amazing, service was terrific as always, but the entertainment was a major disappointment. The main course steak lacked seasoning and was bland. Normally, the meal is memorable and the entertainment is really good. What a shame for New Years Eve.

Date of visit: January 2017
1  Thank Petra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClassicWineseller, Owner at The Classic Wineseller, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2017

Thank you for providing feedback about your visit to the Classic Wineseller. I’m glad you thought “the crudités were excellent”, that “the ‘soup’ was amazing” and that the “service was terrific as always.”

However, I’m very sorry the NYE jazz duo didn’t suit your taste and that you were disappointed. I’m also sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with the main course. Had we known we would have happily tried to remedy the situation. Our music varies every weekend so I hope you will consider visiting us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Classic Wineseller also viewed

Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to The Classic Wineseller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing