We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Atmosphere”

The Classic Wineseller
Ranked #30 of 121 Restaurants in Waynesville
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Classic Wineseller is a retail wine and craft beer shop that is open Tuesday through Saturday. The restaurant is open Wednesday through Saturday evenings. Enjoy LIVE music on Friday and Saturday evenings. Our location is underground and stays cool year around. A light jacket or sweater is suggested.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This restaurant is a wine cellar with a large variety of wines. We attended on "Italian Night" and had a wonderful 4 course dinner and some excellent wine. The cheese selection is also nice. You must try the locally made goat cheese...spectacular! There was also a wonderful trio of musicians who played Italian music. We thoroughly enjoyed our evening and plan to return,

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dianeh789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClassicWineseller, Owner at The Classic Wineseller, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for your comments. And yes, that local goat cheese is the most delicious we've found--and we've sampled a lot. We buy as much as the "girls" can produce. Join us again soon for great wine, food, and music!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 116 of 117 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

Upscale wine shop with extensive selection. Owners very knowledgeable. Special dinners and music on premises.

Thank mary frances r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClassicWineseller, Owner at The Classic Wineseller, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We love what we do and we appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This 'underground' spot was a real surprise to find in Waynesville, NC. An excellent and large array of wine from all over the world, the atmosphere is very European Bistro.. The best was the Jazz Session event this year. Good food, good fun. You'll like it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Cameron713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClassicWineseller, Owner at The Classic Wineseller, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

We agree with your comment---but we'll admit, we're partial! In 2013 we added a Steinway piano to our underground environs and more live jazz, including a Summer Jazz Fest and our second annual Fall for Jazz series. Come Share Our Passion: Wine, Beer, Food, and LIVE Music!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This quaint little spot offers a huge variety of wines at a very reasonable cost; also the only place in town with tapas. They have music on Fridays (at least once a month...not sure of schedule), which made for a wonderful evening out with a friend. Definitely recommend!

Thank GeorgiaPhotographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClassicWineseller, Owner at The Classic Wineseller, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your visit. In June 2013 we began offering live music every Friday and Saturday night! Come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

This store had a great selection of wines and spirits, including gluten-free beer. A little pub in the back area made the visit unique and fun. Good food, good atmosphere, friendly service! Will go back, for sure.

Thank kristensoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClassicWineseller, Owner at The Classic Wineseller, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you! We hope you'll return again and again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Classic Wineseller also viewed

Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to The Classic Wineseller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing